BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
This was a hit a my house, boyfriend and toddler loved it! It was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This is fool proof. I loved it. I find that recipes like this are only as good as your BBQ sauce, and everyone has different opinions about how a BBQ sauce should be. Use your favorite sauce and you will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This is great for a party! It's easy to double (if you have a large crock pot), and easy to make ahead of time. I cooked the pork the day before (using a few cuts of pork roast, in addition to boneless ribs), shredded it the morning of the party, and reheated it in the crock pot with the barbeque sauce and some of the beef broth for a few hours before the party. Other than the shredding, it's a quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Edit: Have made this many times over, and still the best and easiest pulled pork bbq ever! Use the cheap cuts of pork, as it will just fall apart and be super easy to shred. Try different sauces with this. Our favorite now is to mix two sauces: Jack Daniels hickory and Texas Mopping Sauce. Topped with coleslaw I'd give this ten stars if I could! Original review: This is the absolute BEST barbecue ever! It was so easy to fix, too! All three of my boys ate this up, even the pickiest of the bunch! I used KC Masterpiece original sauce to finish it up, and that added just enough sweetness to make this delicious. This would be great with some coleslaw added to the sandwich, or on the side, and some good fries. Happy eating with this recipe! Thanks KK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Foolproof recipe for cooking tender pork! To ease the shredding process, I added some of the broth back as I worked to help keep the pork moist and easy to work with. It's great with your favorite barbecue sauce - For sweet and spicy flavor, I tried a mild honey barbecue sauce with a dash of black pepper, garlic flakes and a heaping tablespoon of diced hot cherry peppers. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This is by far, the very best recipe I have ever made in the crockpot. WE LOVE IT!! It is SO easy and incredibly delicious!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for listing it!! A WINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This is easy and fool proof. I cooked the pork and shredded it one day, then the next all I had to do was mix in the BBQ sauce and heat it up-that made for a quick meak! I will try it with different sauces to find my family's absolute favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Delicious and easy!! Two of my favorite combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I loved this recipe. It was so easy, and the pork was very tender and flavorful. I used Pork Sirloin Roast, and cooked on low for an additional 3 hours. It was very easy to shred. I used KC Masterpiece Spicy Recipe BBQ sauce, but it would probably be even better with a homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I loved this recipe!!! It was so easy. I will double it next time, this went so quickly at my house!!! A wonderful recipe for sack lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States