BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
My go to recipe for pulled pork sandwiches. It is simple and good. Last night I tried it with chicken and chicken broth. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Bebout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Easy and delish. Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is now my go-to recipe for BBQ pork. So easy...I slow cook in either beer or broth depending on what I have on hand. My family loves it. I bake in a 9x13 pan lined with tinfoil so there's no extra cleanup afterwards. Any solid chunk of pork seems to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was so easy to make. Paired it with a baked potato and green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Yummy. This is super easy to make. I cut the serving size down to 4 because it was just for my husband and I. The pork took about 4 hours to cook to become tender. I used the Jack Daniel's bbq sauce. Use the bbq sauce you like! I served it on toasted buns and for a side, I made Coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was amazing! I used a boston butt roast, chicken stock, water, and onion. Once meat was done, I took it out of the slow cooker, pulled it, poured the sauce over it, and finished it in the oven like the recipe recommended. It is tempting to just add sauce to the slow cooker, but let me tell you, like many of the other reviewers, baking it makes it so much better! Don't skip this step, it is worth washing another pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Excellent, easy recipe! Family loved it so much that I took it to a potluck lunch at work where it was a huge hit! I use my uncle's family BBQ sauce recipe, but I also tried it with Sweet Baby Ray's and it was very tasty. The meat almost melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I combined some other reviews. I used pork shoulder for a cheaper cut and cooked it for 11 hours on low with a bottle of beer instead of broth. Then shredded and mixed with BBQ sauce. Next day, put it back in the slow cooker til noon. Everyone gobbled it down on toasted buns with chips and fruit. Not my favorite slow cooked pork but definitely the easiest and plenty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I was looking for something quick and easy to do with some boneless pork ribs I bought on clearance. I did add some extra spices to the cooking liquid but otherwise kept it the same. We just loved this and 10 stars for how darn easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I used an old potato masher to shred the meat and it worked great. I make my own BBQ sauce and the meat was done way before 4 hours were up. I liked the texture of the finished product using the boneless ribs. Was nice and moist - not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States