BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
this is great and as easy as you can get for dinner. I did make a few additions but my rating is on the recipe as is, so simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Awesome! I used a 7 lb. Boston butt as a reviewer mentioned. Put in crock pot along with broth. Cooked on low over night. Shredded the next morning, and left in crock pot on low with a little broth while at church. Added two bottles Sticky Fingers sauce and popped in oven for 30 minutes. Made fabulous sandwiches! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I usually don't "review" recipes, but this one is awesome! It looked too simple to be good, but alas...My husband is super picky, and he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrappyautie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sa'
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is really simple and easy to do. I would say to leave the pork in the crock pot for at least 7hrs. I used 3lb. pork shoulder before and around 7hrs it was still stringy, but you were able to pull it apart. I tried it again, but left the pork in for 9hrs and it was perfect. Very soft and tender when it came out. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sa'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Absolutely THE BEST pulled pork I've ever had! I've taken this pork to a birthday party and a family reunion, and I get rave reviews every time. I never go home with much, even though I always double the recipe for company. The only reason I give this 4 stars instead of 5 is because I've been having a hard time choosing a barbecue sauce. I love Sweet Baby Ray's, but it's just too sweet for me on pulled pork; I liked pulled pork to have a kick. The best one in their line for this recipe is the Honey Chipotle version. Jack Daniels was a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Very good recipe the guys love it but i did add one onion to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
yummy Will add BBQ on the sandwich Love BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeMaker121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sealy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I ruined this recipe by putting it in the oven for the last 30 minutes, as stated in directions. Meat became stringy and icky. It was perfect before putting it in oven. I cooked on High for 4 hours; turned crockpot off and then had to leave the house unexpectedly. 3 hours later I came home and shredded the meat (which was still hot) It was *PERFECT* at that point so I shouldn't have cooked it in oven. Should've just added BBQ sauce & served right away. I'm giving it 4 stars since the texture is worse after baking, if you follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pet Shop Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Excellent! I made this the day before in the crock pot on low for maybe 8 hours. In addition to the broth I put some BBQ sauce in right away too. Before putting it in the fridge for the night I drained a lot of the liquid. The next day I just restarted in the crockpot and it was great. I skipped the oven part because I didn't want the extra work and it was great without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States