BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
nothing special, but easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Simple and good; it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I have made this recipe exactly as instructed several times and each time I am impressed with how good it is. Everyone loves it. It is so easy to make. Using the bbq sauce that your family enjoys makes the recipe yours. Great Recipe KMB223, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
So easy to make! I also used Boston Butt and it was still great! Like other readers said, putting into the oven really does something for it. This is now a regular dish served at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious! Did the exact recipe, because I'm not good at changing things, and it was so delicious! Best BBQ pork I'd ever had. Definitely going to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyaBee
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Excellent!!! I used about 3lbs of pork shoulder and followed ginger's suggestions. It was a hit! Wish I made more and added pickles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I followed what other reviewers said and used a less expensive cut of meat (pork shoulder butt). Put it in the slow cooker for 9+ hours and thought that may have been a little long because when I used two forks to shred (which was really easy, by the way), I felt like the meat was a little too overworked. Did it the day before, added bbq sauce and put in fridge. The day of the party I pulled it out a few hours ahead of time to reheat but ended up zapping in the microwave because it wasn't heating fast enough and guests were on their way. Still, everyone (and I mean everyone) raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
My go to recipe for pulled pork sandwiches. It is simple and good. Last night I tried it with chicken and chicken broth. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Easy and delish. Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is now my go-to recipe for BBQ pork. So easy...I slow cook in either beer or broth depending on what I have on hand. My family loves it. I bake in a 9x13 pan lined with tinfoil so there's no extra cleanup afterwards. Any solid chunk of pork seems to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States