BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Yummy. This is super easy to make. I cut the serving size down to 4 because it was just for my husband and I. The pork took about 4 hours to cook to become tender. I used the Jack Daniel's bbq sauce. Use the bbq sauce you like! I served it on toasted buns and for a side, I made Coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was amazing! I used a boston butt roast, chicken stock, water, and onion. Once meat was done, I took it out of the slow cooker, pulled it, poured the sauce over it, and finished it in the oven like the recipe recommended. It is tempting to just add sauce to the slow cooker, but let me tell you, like many of the other reviewers, baking it makes it so much better! Don't skip this step, it is worth washing another pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Excellent, easy recipe! Family loved it so much that I took it to a potluck lunch at work where it was a huge hit! I use my uncle's family BBQ sauce recipe, but I also tried it with Sweet Baby Ray's and it was very tasty. The meat almost melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I combined some other reviews. I used pork shoulder for a cheaper cut and cooked it for 11 hours on low with a bottle of beer instead of broth. Then shredded and mixed with BBQ sauce. Next day, put it back in the slow cooker til noon. Everyone gobbled it down on toasted buns with chips and fruit. Not my favorite slow cooked pork but definitely the easiest and plenty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I was looking for something quick and easy to do with some boneless pork ribs I bought on clearance. I did add some extra spices to the cooking liquid but otherwise kept it the same. We just loved this and 10 stars for how darn easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I used an old potato masher to shred the meat and it worked great. I make my own BBQ sauce and the meat was done way before 4 hours were up. I liked the texture of the finished product using the boneless ribs. Was nice and moist - not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Absolutely easy to make and came out so good! My critics at home liked it. Followed the recipe exactly like it says... Used the 50% less sodium broth and cut the boneless ribs in a few pieces and also added the onions at the bottom like other reviews mentioned. I threw ingredients in and left it on high for 4.5 hours. Pork just fell apart. I used Garland Jacks Secret Six brown sugar BBQ sauce and it just made it even better. I will definitely make this recipe again! Texas approved!! Have the buns, pickles, and onions ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Really easy, really good. I don't do the oven step tho, drain off the liquid and put the pork (I use country style pork ribs) back in the crockpot with the Sweet Baby Ray's and set it on warm until it's time to eat. Would be great for feeding a big group, or cut it down for just 2 of us, with leftovers, of course:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This receipe combines my two favorite ingredients: delicious & easy!! My whole family loves it, and I have a couple of picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was a great easy recipe. I bought bone-in pork ribs as I couldn't find boneless. I took other reviewer's advice and added onion to the bottom of the crock pot. The meat was falling off the bone after 4.5hrs! great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States