BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I am not an expert cook and am constantly trying out new recipes on my fiance. And he LOVED this one and after my first try too. I followed the recipe almost exactly and used the Bullseye Kansas City sauce which had just the right balance of smoky and sweet but did not use the whole bottle. I wanted to make sure the flavor of the pork would still come through. I added my own touch by adding cheese on top of the meat and then low broiling for 2 minutes on top of the hamburger bun and broiled the other half of the bun also...nothing beat the smell of slow cooking pork all afternoon and knowing you'll have leftovers all week. The leftovers I just added some extra bbq sauce before i microwaved it. Had sides of baked beans and potato salad. Fiance added extra hot sauce to his burger to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Cooked Pork Shoulder 8 hours on low & used beer instead of beef broth. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was good and easy. I cooked the pork and shredded, then put in fridge overnight and finished next day. Used a local BBQ sauce, was very good. Makes a LOT. Froze half for another day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Nice and easy, very tasty, and for variety just use different barbecue sauces and rolls. A good standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Thank u! First time making bbq and turned out great! Glad to use boneless ribs as it made it easier to remove the fat while shredding which makes me gag. Halved the recipe and used half beef stock n half root beer...half an onion too... drained juice before baking w bbq...great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Sooooo delicious and EASY!!! My whole family loved it (husband, 4 year old, and 1 year old)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Amazing!!!!!! Maybe next time I'll use the right kind of pork! Lol! But it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
just finished eating this.. it was SO good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
So simple, I always get rave reviews for this. Try using the small Hawaiian Rolls to make Pulled Pork Sliders...topped with Coleslaw, they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Want more flavor!?! Cook in 2 cans root beer! Fabulous and so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 2,383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States