BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is always a huge hit at any family gathering or party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These came out excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie0469
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The recipe is PERFECT! I make this quiet often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ciao Bella Befana
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I followed Ginger's advice with using the pork butt and her cooking times/variations. My husband said it was the best pulled pork he has ever tasted. And he's tasted a lot of pulled pork!! :) We will definitely be having this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious! I put a 5 lb. pork shoulder in the crock pot with about a cup of chicken broth and a diced onion and let it cook on low overnight (About 10 hours). In the morning I trimmed off all the fat, shredded it and added Sweet Baby Ray's regular BBQ sauce. The secret is definitely cooking it in the oven for the extra 30 minutes! I added a little of the broth from the crock pot, plus the diced onion and the flavors melded together sooo well! My boyfriend said this was better than pulled pork sandwiches he's eaten at restaurants! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
3 ingredients: Pour 14 oz beef broth into crock pot, & add 3 lbs boneless pork ribs. Cook on high for 4 hrs. Remove meat & shred, add 1 bottle bbq sauce & put in dutch oven & put in oven for 30 mins @ 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great! I used Native Texan BBQ sauce and everyone love it! I also added a chopped onion to the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Turned out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatlizzardsdaily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I used pork shoulder. And I added a little liquid smoke. It was very tender. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I am not one to cook a lot, so this recipe was perfect for me! I threw in the pork ribs at noon and was ready for dinner by 5. I suggest using Billy Ray's BBQ sauce. As a side, I made T's Sweet Potato Fries, also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 2,387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States