BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Sooo Good. Perfectly tender and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Everytime I make this I get rave reviews!!! And so easy. I always use a pork loin. I toast the hamburger buns in a skillet, slice up some fresh sweet onion and put on the plate with a dill pickle spear. My husband likes some sweet relish on his sandwich and serve with either potato chips or cole slaw. 5 star all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
The best, easiest BBQ pork recipe out there! The baking step makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Average. Nothing special. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I don't think I've ever made such a great meal that took so little effort, I almost had to laugh at how easy it is. When I took the meat out of the slow cooker it was already shredding on its own, it was so tender. I followed this recipe exactly except I added one thing....I put a baster full of the juice/broth into the empty barbecue sauce bottle, shook it up and emptied it into the meat and stirred it in before baking in the oven. It just seemed a touch dry and I didn't have more bbq sauce to add. Turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lunamadre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is always a huge hit at any family gathering or party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These came out excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie0469
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The recipe is PERFECT! I make this quiet often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ciao Bella Befana
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I followed Ginger's advice with using the pork butt and her cooking times/variations. My husband said it was the best pulled pork he has ever tasted. And he's tasted a lot of pulled pork!! :) We will definitely be having this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious! I put a 5 lb. pork shoulder in the crock pot with about a cup of chicken broth and a diced onion and let it cook on low overnight (About 10 hours). In the morning I trimmed off all the fat, shredded it and added Sweet Baby Ray's regular BBQ sauce. The secret is definitely cooking it in the oven for the extra 30 minutes! I added a little of the broth from the crock pot, plus the diced onion and the flavors melded together sooo well! My boyfriend said this was better than pulled pork sandwiches he's eaten at restaurants! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States