BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MyaBee
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Excellent!!! I used about 3lbs of pork shoulder and followed ginger's suggestions. It was a hit! Wish I made more and added pickles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I followed what other reviewers said and used a less expensive cut of meat (pork shoulder butt). Put it in the slow cooker for 9+ hours and thought that may have been a little long because when I used two forks to shred (which was really easy, by the way), I felt like the meat was a little too overworked. Did it the day before, added bbq sauce and put in fridge. The day of the party I pulled it out a few hours ahead of time to reheat but ended up zapping in the microwave because it wasn't heating fast enough and guests were on their way. Still, everyone (and I mean everyone) raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
My go to recipe for pulled pork sandwiches. It is simple and good. Last night I tried it with chicken and chicken broth. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Easy and delish. Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is now my go-to recipe for BBQ pork. So easy...I slow cook in either beer or broth depending on what I have on hand. My family loves it. I bake in a 9x13 pan lined with tinfoil so there's no extra cleanup afterwards. Any solid chunk of pork seems to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was so easy to make. Paired it with a baked potato and green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Yummy. This is super easy to make. I cut the serving size down to 4 because it was just for my husband and I. The pork took about 4 hours to cook to become tender. I used the Jack Daniel's bbq sauce. Use the bbq sauce you like! I served it on toasted buns and for a side, I made Coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was amazing! I used a boston butt roast, chicken stock, water, and onion. Once meat was done, I took it out of the slow cooker, pulled it, poured the sauce over it, and finished it in the oven like the recipe recommended. It is tempting to just add sauce to the slow cooker, but let me tell you, like many of the other reviewers, baking it makes it so much better! Don't skip this step, it is worth washing another pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Excellent, easy recipe! Family loved it so much that I took it to a potluck lunch at work where it was a huge hit! I use my uncle's family BBQ sauce recipe, but I also tried it with Sweet Baby Ray's and it was very tasty. The meat almost melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I combined some other reviews. I used pork shoulder for a cheaper cut and cooked it for 11 hours on low with a bottle of beer instead of broth. Then shredded and mixed with BBQ sauce. Next day, put it back in the slow cooker til noon. Everyone gobbled it down on toasted buns with chips and fruit. Not my favorite slow cooked pork but definitely the easiest and plenty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States