BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Used boston butt. Fantastic and def worth making own bbq sauce for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My all time favorite recipe for pulled pork. I always rub the meat down (a pork butt or pork ribs) with salt, pepper, garlic powder and minced onion for extra flavor. I place it in the slow cooker with the beef broth and cook as instructed. After shredding with the two forks, I throw it right back in the slow cooker (after draining the liquid out) with a mustard based barbecue sauce. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe for pork. I used bone in pork ribs and added one medium sized onion cut into quarters. Very tasty. I serves this over rice with toasted naan bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skittles22
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Loved it!! Used Stubs mesquite sauce for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We made this for tailgating. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My first attempt at making BBQ. This recipe is delish! I was reading through some of the other reviews and I think next time i'll try some of the other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is now the only way I will do pulled pork. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
simple and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I don't have a butcher, I have a walmart. That's the type of city I live in so I make do. I couldn't find a cut of butt under 5 lbs, and it being just me at home (meal planning for the next week or so) I got another type of roast in 3 lbs. Cooked it according to the recipe, except the skillet / oven part, put it back into the slower cooker for that part, on high for one hour to two hours with bbq sauce and some of cooking liquid. Cook until liquid cooks down and thickens and pork starts to brown on the bottom. 18 oz is NO WHERE near enough sauce for this recipe. Went out to get another bottle. Without the other bottle it's good, with the extra it's better though. I do want to try this with a homemade bbq recipe though. Sweet baby rays is amazeballs, but I bet the spices come through stronger and more complex when it's fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States