BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I added a few cloves of garlic and black pepper while in the slow cooker....it was so good. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wenonah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Same as everyone else says, it's awsome. I got 3lbs boneless pork ribs at Wegmans for $9 which I thought was reasonable. Only cooked in crockpot 3 hours. I kept thinking it was too simple and must need more seasoning but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Yayyyy! My husband said to add this to the rotation. So it's a keeper! I cooked it on low for 8 - 10 hours. I used a 2.27 lb pork shoulder and skipped the beef broth. Shredded it and added the Sweet Baby Ray's, then baked for the suggested 30 minutes. Still not quite sure what baking it did?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I hate when people adjust the recipe and then reate it but, I followed the suggestion to put in crock pot the night before. I cooked it on low all night and woke up to a very tender pork butt, it was cheaper, I pulled the fat off easily and I didn't even have to shread it because it just fell apart. Placed in fridge until about 3 hours before we were going to eat, added the BBQ sauce then set it on low. My family can't stop talking about how good this was. Will be making again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Goes great with Coleslaw and Bisquits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benedicm10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wapato, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe states. I used the cheaper cut of pork, which shredded easily. I used a quality BBQ sauce, and results were spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was very good! Great recipe for get togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I use 3 lbs. boneless country ribs with a cup or so of broth in slow cooker. Usually put on at night before bed and in the a.m. (10-12 hours) I let cool and shred. I add 1 1/2 bottles of Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce and a little of the broth and mix well and put in a 9x13 pan. I leave in the fridge all day while at work and then bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes, stirring every once in awhile. I prefer serving on potato buns, but is delicious no matter what-even not on a bun! Except for removing the fat and shredding it couldn't be easier or more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These are super easy, tender & very yummy! I used pork butt ribs, 2 C. beef broth & cooked on high in crock-pot for about 5-6 hrs. These were falling apart when transferred to skillet to coook w/ BBQ sauce in oven. Made with cole slaw & baked beans. Makes a lot for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
fantastic!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States