BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
fantastic!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Made this for our safari birthday party (except we called it BBQ'd Water Buffalo!). It was awesome. We bought 3 huge pork butts, cheaper cut, took a while cutting some fat off of them, threw them in the crock pot with beef broth (bouillon cube style), shredded with forks, drained the broth off put it in the fridge, reheated it the day of the party (putting sauce on right before people got there) and people cleaned this stuff up. About 5 or 6 people asked me how to make it. Used Super Smokers sauce (original recipe), everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I've made this 3 times now (doubling the recipe one time) and can attest to how easy and yummy this recipe is. On the advice of other reviewers, I used bone-in pork shoulder because of the cost. I am a fanatic about removing the fat, and after this last time, I think I may use a leaner cut of pork if I can find it on sale. Only reason being it made a super quick and easy recipe more tedious and time consuming than necessary. Of course, if you don't mind some fat in your pork or don't mind picking it all out, then the cost difference is worth it. The flavor is great and the recipe couldn't be easier. I put a 3-1/2 to 4 lb pork shoulder, along with the beef broth, into a 6 qt slow cooker. I cooked it on low for 10 hours, turning it once. I then removed the pork, and shredded and de-fatted it with 2 forks. Like I said, the de-fatting part was time consuming, but the meat just fell apart...so easy. I rinsed out the crockpot, returned the pork to it,added my bbq sauce and let sit in the fridge over-night. A couple hours before serving, I put it back on the crockpot on "warm" and served on warmed Hawaiian Rolls. YUM!! Tried Stubbs and Sweet Baby Rays...much prefer the SBR and will use that from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times now. SO easy! And because you use your bbq sauce of choice, it tastes great! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Awesome, easy and delicious lunch!! I made the barbeque sauce myself by following one of the reviews before me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and added a touch of Jack Daniels....great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Awesome Awesome Awesome!!! I have a little secret ingredient that I use as well but this recipe is excellent. Very easy. Turns out every time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made pulled pork sandwiches with this recipe and they were AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Desoto, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Delicious! My family of 4 devoured this. Will double next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Used pork butt. Much cheaper and fabulous. Cook on low in slow cooker for at least 10 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States