BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Extreamly easy and very tasty. I like mine with a little more sauce so I added extra BBQ sauce. Will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipe is a great and super easy slow cooker recipe! I am very pick about pork meals and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This recipe is delicious and super easy to make. Perfect for a quick and easy week night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Made this for dinner last night and my picky husband loved it. I used pork butt and added an onion but other than that made it as written. I used Jack Daniels barbeque sauce. Would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
So simple! Cooked in slow cooker all day. Shredded and put back in the broth. We like to add BBQ sauce seperately on our sandwiches. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnn Kokesh Steyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elko, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious! Used 3 lb pork butt as previous reviewers mentioned. This will definitely become part of our meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmestelle83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I added a few cloves of garlic and black pepper while in the slow cooker....it was so good. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wenonah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Same as everyone else says, it's awsome. I got 3lbs boneless pork ribs at Wegmans for $9 which I thought was reasonable. Only cooked in crockpot 3 hours. I kept thinking it was too simple and must need more seasoning but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Yayyyy! My husband said to add this to the rotation. So it's a keeper! I cooked it on low for 8 - 10 hours. I used a 2.27 lb pork shoulder and skipped the beef broth. Shredded it and added the Sweet Baby Ray's, then baked for the suggested 30 minutes. Still not quite sure what baking it did?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I hate when people adjust the recipe and then reate it but, I followed the suggestion to put in crock pot the night before. I cooked it on low all night and woke up to a very tender pork butt, it was cheaper, I pulled the fat off easily and I didn't even have to shread it because it just fell apart. Placed in fridge until about 3 hours before we were going to eat, added the BBQ sauce then set it on low. My family can't stop talking about how good this was. Will be making again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States