BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Very good recipe the guys love it but i did add one onion to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
yummy Will add BBQ on the sandwich Love BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeMaker121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sealy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I ruined this recipe by putting it in the oven for the last 30 minutes, as stated in directions. Meat became stringy and icky. It was perfect before putting it in oven. I cooked on High for 4 hours; turned crockpot off and then had to leave the house unexpectedly. 3 hours later I came home and shredded the meat (which was still hot) It was *PERFECT* at that point so I shouldn't have cooked it in oven. Should've just added BBQ sauce & served right away. I'm giving it 4 stars since the texture is worse after baking, if you follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pet Shop Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Excellent! I made this the day before in the crock pot on low for maybe 8 hours. In addition to the broth I put some BBQ sauce in right away too. Before putting it in the fridge for the night I drained a lot of the liquid. The next day I just restarted in the crockpot and it was great. I skipped the oven part because I didn't want the extra work and it was great without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Such a fabulous recipe, and with only 3 ingredients!!! We used Bull's Eye Memphis Style BBQ sauce, and it was delicious. This would be an easy recipe to make for a party. It made a lot for our family, so we will be freezing the rest to eat another week--looking forward to it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was pretty good, and very, very easy to prepare. I prepared this around noon and turned it to high for the first four hours, and then after that it was on low for about another three hours, and this turned out so tender and delicious. Also a very economical meal since it makes a lot! Thank you for the recipe, and I'm sure I will probably make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I used pork butt instead of ribs and and made my own bbq sauce out of ketchup, water, brown sugar, granulated sugar, black pepper, onion powder, dry mustard powder, fresh lemon juice, worcestershire sauce, apple-cider vinegar, corn syrup and paprika. Turned out great. My husband loved and son loved it. I think that making the bbq sauce vs using bottled bbq sauce, made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
super easy. Super yummy. My husband loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was excellent! Best thing about this recipe: VERY EASY AND QUICK! I actually found a couple of 2 lb. boneless pork roasts at Target for $3.50 each since it was close to the Use By date! Threw them in with some beef stock and cooked on low for 5-6 hours, and it fell apart all on its own. Easy to pull into pieces. My seasoning was a personal preference- some pre-made sauce that had a smoked flavor to it, plus a little ketchup, a tiny bit of salt and pepper, and some garlic powder. It was ready instantly, and just fine for us without further cooking or marinating. My girlfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karasmattic

Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States