BBQ Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I added a can of black beans (mashed), and only used one pound of ground beef. I loved it and my family did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very good! I put it in a 9x13, and the crust did cover it. However, the crust was thin enough that it was done in 30 minutes, so cooking time will depend on the size of your dish. I would like to try it with green pepper and maybe corn inside. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made this using 1 lb. hamburger, 28 oz. beans, 1 cup BBQ sauce, cheese on top of meat mixture, and 1 box corn bread mix (mixed with 1 cup milk). Next time I will add an additional 1/2 cup BBQ sauce to the meat mixture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
The barbecue is subtle - even with using spicy barbecue. 'Not that subtle is a bad thing, but I thought it'd be ... well, barbecuey! It's pretty good, but not so barbecuey. I halved the recipe with ground turkey so added the full t of worcestershire, extra onion & barbecue. I made the full amount of topping & it pressed the limit for a pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is a great starting point but we agree that it needs a little something. We thing if you simmered the beans and bbq sauce it would enhance the flavor of the beans more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very easy and economical. Because I have a 14 year old boy in the house, this recipe only fed 4, but I'm sure I will make it again. I didn't put extra barbecue sauce on top, just cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I did not add any baked beans hence I made some navy beans on the side....added a frozen bag of mixed veggies to the beef (carrots, peas, corn, green beans) and a cup of bbq sauce per recipe and was great!! u just have to tweak this recipe a tad to your liking but def. will make this again, will try the cornbread topping next time as well.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelcook
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
different and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Oh this was definitely a home run in my house. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I had some trouble with this one. First off for me it was a major bean over load, the next time I make this I will have to alter the amounts somehow. The breading on the top did not bake all the way through the middle and was quite runny, I had to leave it in an extra 12 minutes. It was certainly not the most attractive looking dish I have ever made, but despite my difficult time prepping it tasted amazing! After making this a second time, it is definitely one of my favorites! Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States