BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
The marinade adds to the flavor of the steak without overwhelming it. We will use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I made this tonight and my whole family loved it. I'm horrible at cooking steaks and most meats, but this was a winner. I used thin cut new york strip steak cuts and marinaded it for a few hours. I ended up putting those steaks in my panini girdler with some butter for 4 minutes and they came out perfect and not rubbery at all. I didn't even have basil or steak seasoning. I ended up using creole seasoning! Regardless, even my picky toddler ate a whole steak! I will be adding this marinade to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I am one of the pickiest steak eaters ever. A true steak should be grilled with salt and pepper to allow the flavor of the meat to shine through. However, this marinade was quite good. It didn't mask the essence of the steak, but rather enhanced it for a different experience. For a change of pace, I'd use this marinade again. Thank you for the submission Russ4433.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Wow - this was delicious!! I made the recipe exactly as described and marinated a sirloin steak for most of the day. I do not normally eat steak and made this for my husband but I have to say , when I tried a small piece, I loved it! Definitely a keeper which I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Delicious! It seemed like an awful lot of garlic so I cut the amount in half. It was still very flavorful and made a really nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This is the best steak I have ever made at home! I was a little unsure at first but this was very very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Excellent. This will be my go-to marinade for NY strips from now on. Agree with others though, too much marinade - cut the Worcestershire and olive oil in half, or simmer the extra liquid for a little juicy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Wow what a yummy recipe. I did a 3 lb boneless blade roast. I cut the marinade in half. The meat ended up marinating for 3 days before I roasted with a trivet of veggies. The meat was tender and full of great flavours. LOL so good that the 4 of us went through the whole roast. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was a good marinade. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used balsamic. The only complaint I have is that it wasn't salty enough. Next time I will be adding salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Fabulous marinade! I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I subbed red wine and a dash of white vinegar. Served my tender steak with a side of peppers and onions, and a salad with blue cheese ... I could eat it every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States