BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great marinade! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Loved the marinade and the final result. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Way too much Worcestershire sauce. That flavor overpowered all others. If I make this again I'll probably cut that measurement down to 1-1/2 Tbsps at most. However, the steak was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My personal favorite for a new york steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is very good and tasty. I did marinate overnight. The first time I used A-1 sauce and then I used Montreal steak seasoning the next time, both were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
We enjoyed this, but the flavor wasn't strong enough, which was my fault (I only had enough time to marinate it for 45 minutes). Next time, I'll make sure I have enough time to marinate it completely and then I'll do as another reviewer suggester and try boiling the remaining marinade down to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent marinade. Added great flavor to our steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Oh my word-delish! Great flavor and 7 minutes on each side made them tender and juicy. I followed the recipe perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
this was a simple and delicious way of making steak. my entire family loved it. the flavors were incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States