BBQ Miso Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
It was good. The miso made it very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebron, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Excellent recipe. Works well with Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Great recipe. Experiment with this one: I added several cloves of garlic, a chunk of ginger, whirred it in the food processor and added all the other ingredients. I diced my chicken into 1 -inch chunks as I planned on baking it. I think this would work with pork, also. I plan on trimming the fat off of a couple of boneless chops and tossing everything in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This recipe is excellent. I had been looking for a miso recipe like fine Japanese restaurants, and this fits the bill. The marinade was great on salmon, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
very good in a hibachi... I would say the second (and even third) bastings are warranted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
awesome recipe... didnt know what one of the ingredients was tho.. so i just added a little worcheshire, and garlic.. but AWESOME...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
These chicken breasts tasted really good, but they weren't particularly special or different. I probably won't go to the trouble of buying miso paste and beer (not items that I normally keep in my fridge) to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I live in Japan and was elated to find a recipe I could easily find the ingrediants for here. This is delicious! I made it for company and we were enjoying it so much we barely spoke to each other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Wonderful! I baked the chicken instead of grilling it. I used 1 package of chicken breasts (1.75 lbs), and halved the recipe of marinade (and it still made tons!). Put the chicken in a glass 13x9x2" dish at 350 for 35 minutes. Perfect! I would omit the extra basting at the end - I think the marinade was a tad heavy on the salt (which was in the miso paste), so adding more at the end was a little bit much for my taste. Will definitely make again though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Quite DELICIOUS!!! And SOOO EASY to prepare. Everyone enjoyed this dish very very much. I found that using my favorite soy sauce; an organic wheat-free tamari sauce with out of this world smooth flavor made the marinade too expensive.. so next time I make this I'll use a more reasonably priced soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States