BBQ Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
The ketchup helped make the sauce less sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
The secret is to add grape jelly to sweeten and tang it up a bit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very simple recipe. Used KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce based on other reviews. This was a simple recipe & people liked it, but they didn't LOVE it. I still had some leftovers at the end of the party. But for throwing a few ingredients in a crock pot, I was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is a great recipie I added grape jelly to the mix and threw in some little smokies and Perfect. Had them at a party for 40 it was a big hit thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Yummy yummy! Couldn't do any stirring as my meatballs tried to slightly fall apart if I did. Maybe I need to do something differently next time? I'm a beginner cook so I'm not gonna beat myself up over it. Other than that it was great and I'll most likely attempt it again another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
AMAZING!!!! I totally lied and said I made this from scratch!!! ;) This is a really amazing foundation for your own special customized bbq meatball recipe. I doubled the ingredients stated in the recipe and I also put my own twist on it. I think the brand of sauce is super important...I used Original Sweet Baby Ray's and Publix brand frozen meatballs...I also added an 8oz. can of crushed pineapple (un-drained), a tablespoon of ground cayenne pepper, and 1 teaspoon of garlic powder...AMAZING!! HUGE hit! The guys were licking their plates!... yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raisinpickle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
for how easy it was it was absolutely delicious. The taste was around a 4 but the simplicity bumped it to a 5. I followed the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Easy and great for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made this for an NFL Sunday gathering and served with small bread/sandwich rolls. They were so easy and so flavorful; a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Everyone raved about these. My father-in-law said he wants to make them for Christmas. They are so simple, but definitely crowd pleasing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States