BBQ Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is the best BBQ meatballs ever ! I made this for a Pampered Chef party and every participant of the party wanted the recipe so with their order went a copy of this recipe :) This is definitely a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I made these for a family reunion. I boiled the meatballs instead of frying them. It makes them less greasy, is easier to do and they hold their shape better. I put them in a crock pot, put the sauce over and cooked on low for 3 hours. Very yummy and I got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
We all LOVED this recipe...we did scale it down for 6 people, and served it with rice...yum. We also nixed the vodka. This recipe has been requested to be a regular in our house! thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Oh yum Liane! We really loved these. I scaled the recipe down to six and used ground turkey. Altho the meatballs would make a really nice appy, which I will certainly do in the future, I made them for dinner and served them over mashed potatoes. I followed the recipe, however, next time I won't waste my vodka as I didn't think it added anything to the dish. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This recipe was exellent! I left out the pineapple (I'm allergic) but they were still wonderful. I'm used to a sweet BBQ sauce, but this tangy BBQ sauce was wonderful. The turkey with the beef made a less fattening and still delicious meatball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MO girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I made this for my party and there was not a meatball left in the house! I only used one can of crushed tomatoes (two wouldnt fit in the pot) I made sauce first then added large 6lb bag of frozen meatballs from Costco and cooked on high for 4-5 hours then turned down to warm for the rest of the night.This will be my "dish" when invited to parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Sweet and spicy and tasty. Left the recipe and ingred. for my husband and son to make while I was away and they loved 'em. I was made to taste the leftovers when I got home and I loved 'em too. Manly and good over rice or noodles. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This was a very tasty dish, although I prefer to substitute a cup and a half of uncooked rice for the bread crumbs. It's excellent served with baked beans and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States