BBQ Hotdogs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This was an excellent kiddo dish! They just loved it and ate it until it was gone. I thought it was rather tasty myself. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
My family loved this! It was so fast and easy to make, it is good, home cooking for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
WONDERFUL! I LOVE kielbasa! And this was just great! I was a litle nervous about so much molasses, but just keep cooking it and makes the meat taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
great quick dinner....didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This really turned out tasty. I would use more rice next time as we had a lot of sauce, but then I used a 16oz tomato sauce, not 10oz. I think the hickory & brown sugar bbq sauce we used added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This dish tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Very easy & tasty meal. We didn't have BBQ sauce in the house so instead we used teriaki marinade and it tasted delicious. I would double this recipe next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Quick, easy and my husband loved it. I cut back on the molasses per previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magra2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This was OK, I carmalized the sausage in 1 cup apple juice first then left out the vinegar and bottled sauce. This way was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
We thought the sauce had too strong of a molasses flavor so we sweetened with a tablespoon of brown sugar. This helped with the flavor but over all my family just didn't like this one; especially my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States