BBQ Hotdogs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Very easy & tasty meal. We didn't have BBQ sauce in the house so instead we used teriaki marinade and it tasted delicious. I would double this recipe next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This dish tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This was OK, I carmalized the sausage in 1 cup apple juice first then left out the vinegar and bottled sauce. This way was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This was an excellent kiddo dish! They just loved it and ate it until it was gone. I thought it was rather tasty myself. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
We thought the sauce had too strong of a molasses flavor so we sweetened with a tablespoon of brown sugar. This helped with the flavor but over all my family just didn't like this one; especially my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I thought the molasses flavor was too strong. Next time will add some brown sugar as suggested. I also thought it needed a little something else like maybe some onions and green bell pepper while browning the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
My family loved this! It was so fast and easy to make, it is good, home cooking for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
WONDERFUL! I LOVE kielbasa! And this was just great! I was a litle nervous about so much molasses, but just keep cooking it and makes the meat taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Considering the limited ingredients, I was not expecting gourmet fare. As per other reviews, I added a TBSP. of brown sugar, and then after tasting it I still felt that it needed SOMETHING. So, I added some diced green pepper and a bit of crushed pineapple. Unfortunately, it still turned out like something that I won't ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
There's nothing mind-blowing about this recipe, but it's quick, easy, and great for when you're running low on groceries. I omitted the molasses, and added a little brown sugar. Not bad at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States