BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Burgers are burgers, what sets each one apart is/are condiments, ground meat choice (as well as texture), and meat mix ingredients. This one is a good pairing of tastes, and places easily onto my "We do burgers like this" list....I probably would use the "surprise inside" approach as feta melts easily and I cry when any cheese drips onto my coals. I will be loving this....John out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Simple but gourmet! I love the cheese mixed in with the burger; would make camping so simple. That said I made these on my stovetop. Also, the banana peppers eliminated any need for pickles for topping. Next time I will add some extra feta since with the suggested 1/2 cup you could hardly tell it was there. Could also use some basic spices (but not necessary)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Not bad- needs some more seasoning though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I use the tomato basil feta and follow the recipe exactly...and it is DELICIOUS! The burgers do not fall apart or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
LOVED these burgers! What a wonderful flavor from so few ingredients. I used pickled banana peppers because that's all I had at the time, but I can't wait to try this with fresh banana peppers! Because of the juice from the pickled ones, I had to add some whole wheat bread crumbs. I also added an egg to bind it together since my ground turkey breast had so little fat. These were a hit at my dinner party, even the men enjoyed them! :o) FYI: I added minced garlic and mixed the ingredients together and formed them into patties in advance as per other reviewers recommendations for the flavors to develop. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
We liked these just as written. I didn't add any salt as my pickled peppers were salty enough (as was my cheese). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I don't typically like turkey burgers but the feta cheese and peppers were just the right mix for our late night business planning session!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Sorry. I wanted to like this. But it wasn't for me. I think it was the peppers. I love all the ingredients but I didn't like the way it turned out for me. The 1st batch was a completed disaster....all burgers were soo soft on the grill....the crumbled right threw the grate when I tried to flip them. Oh I was so upset. Tried a 2nd time. And that's when I found that the peppers where too overwhelming for me. I liked the feta. Don't think I'll make this combination of a recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Fantastic! Very fragrant. If I make turkey burgers, I always make them like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Boy do I need to read the ingredients closer. I saw banana and thought sounds interesting. When it was time to make I had the bananas ready when I noticed it said banana PEPPERS. Oh well I threw the banana in anyway (no peppers) found some chili pepper and cayenne adding just a pinch of both. SURPRISE! it turned out tasty. I will have to follow the recipe closer when I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States