BBQ Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This recipe was really good - the barbeque sauce gives it a yummy flavor...just a note - the eggs take a little bit longer than usual to cook because of the milk and barbeque sauce - i will definetly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This recipe was incredible! I just finished scraping out the pan to see if I could get any more into me. I used Bullseye BBQ sauce. I can't wait till I have company staying overnight so I can serve this for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
THIS WAS JUST OKAY...I WOULD RATHER HAVE PLAIN SCRAMBLED EGGS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
We did not care for this. Too many different flavors conflicting with each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Man, this was very good at all. Very conflicting tastes and something I did not myself enjoy at all. I prefer the standard scrambled eggs far more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Not good. An odd and not complimentary range of flavors. I'm with the other reviewers who prefer regular scrambled egg. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
The bbq. sauce did not go well in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Not bad, when you get past the unappetizing color. I reduced the dill, mustard, and garlic to just 1 teaspoon each, and ended up adding another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Okay, I have to agree that the color is a bit unappetizing. However we used this recipe for the scrambled eggs part of some breakfast burritos and it was by far the best batch we have ever had. The egg mix is suspect would also be good to use for a chicken omlete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The BBQ sauce would have been enough to make these BBQ eggs. This is just too many seasonings for just plain old scrambled eggs. I'd rather have them plain, Not only do they taste better that way, they also don't look appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcake_cute_foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States