BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is the first rub I have ever tried and I was very happy with the way it turned out. I tried it on Pork Chops and there is no doubt I will be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
I must say that was the best Pork Steak I have ever grilled. When I went looking for something to liven up my steaks and found this recipe I knew it had to be great. The only draw back with the kids is too much pepper. I will definately use this rub many times over with a little adjustment on the pepper. Overall it was fantastic!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.~CT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Wow! Awesome flavor! Instead of grilling the pork ribs, I made them with the BBQ dry rub in my rotisserie. Everyone loved the ribs! People were asking for more ribs and forgetting about the grilled chicken. I definitely will use this BBQ dry rub again!!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Awesome!!!thats all i can say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
No one can believe how easy this recipe is. Even my kids love it. I make a double batch, just to have it on hand when I grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
wow this sums it up, have used it on ribs, pork chops,& chicken it is just super. Thanks for the recipe would rave more about this but need to go and make more rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I really liked the way thos turned out! I used it on boneless pork chops and i broiled them. (too cold to turn the grill on) It smelled like barbque sauce when it was cooking. I can't wait to use it on ribs! And i definitley can't wait to grill more pork! I used less than half of the pepper and it still came great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I can't rave enough about this recipe. This is now a mainstay in our household and company asks for the recipe too. Rubbed into boneless chops for grilling is our favorite way to use it. It is quite spicy -so our kids aren't as nuts about it as us. That's okay -we'll throw hamburgers on for them and eat the chops. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
FANTASTIC! Best meat rub and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferggarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Rubbed on a pork tenderloin and grilled - ummmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

A Very Popular BBQ Sauce

This homemade BBQ sauce is a little bit sweet, a little bit spicy, and a whole lo

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States