BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Very good. I cut the whole recipe in half and added 1tblspn each of garlic powder and onion powder and just a touch of cayanne pepper. I rubbed (very liberaly!) 8 pcs of 1 1/2 inch thick chops and have enough left over for at least two more applications to chicken or ribs later! The chops got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This recipe is AWESOME! As I was mixing the ingredients together, I thought that this would also be a great recipe to make and put in a mason jar as a present for someone who enjoys cooking out on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I can't stop putting this rub on all my pork BBQing. We love it. I make double or triple batches and keep it in a ziploc bag. I noticed that it's not always as good as the first time I mix it up, so now I always take out what I need and add some fresh Brown sugar to the mix. Then it's just perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I have tried them all, from all over the country, and I will have to say without question this is the very best. My favorite way to use it is on "beer can chicken",, my lord .....its just perfect,, thanks for sharing this very special rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALCUTTA21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
excellent. I used it on boneless chicken breasts. I brushed the chicken with garlic oil first (kept it very moist) put the rub on, and then grilled it on the george foremen. I absolutely loved this recipe and will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I had never tried a dry rub before. This was sensational! I used it on pork chops and then grilled. My family loved it. I did cut back on the salt and pepper, as others recommended. I also used a little less paprika and added 1/4 cup garlic powder. Will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Super Salmon!!! Try this rub on salmon and grill, even fish haters will eat it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I almost use this religiously on all meats that are going to be grilled...amazing rub. Thank you for the post...definate staple at our BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
wow this sums it up, have used it on ribs, pork chops,& chicken it is just super. Thanks for the recipe would rave more about this but need to go and make more rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I tried this last night with pork steaks. I let them sit a few minutes with the rub and then we added some bottled BBQ Sauce the last 5 minutes of grilling. They were a big hit. My husband wants them again this weekend!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States