BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Excellent rub for pork, at a fraction of the cost of what a dry rub would cost at the store. I used coarse sea salt instead of table salt, and as with any rub with high salt content, do not apply this rub any more than 15 minutes before cooking the meat. With this sweet rub I let the meat smoke for a couple of hours until the rub forms a crust, then use a spray bottle to spray apple juice over the meat every 30 minutes or so until it is finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This is a perfect base rub for experimenting. I used this rub when smoking ribs and received rave reviews from my family and friends when paired with a store bought bbq sauce. I cut the salt in half and added the removed quantity in onion and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This was a delicious way to grill pork chops. The rub turned into a beautiful sweet glaze with a slight peppery kick to it. I grilled my chops 5 min on each side on high heat covered and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This rub is excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I tried this on pork ribs and have to say it was a little too salty. Other than that though, the flavor was very good and I will definitely try it again--just with less salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I have been on a quest for years to perfect the art of slow cooked BBQ. This is very similar to the rub i have been using for years. Just add 1/4 cup of Onion powder and you will have the Best BBQ Dry rub on the planet. Try this on Grilled pork chops and wow your guests. I Guarantee they will want the recipe before they leave. I usually marinate the pork in this rub for a min of 3 hours in the fridge. Remember to let the meat hit room temperature BEFORE you grill or BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngryBurrito

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
my first dry rub - usually just season meat a bit then add store-bought bbq sauce at the end. I made this rub to go with a pork roast, grilled over indirect heat. it was AWESOME. no need for bbq sauce! ( which is really saying something) i cant wait to bbq again, this time will make more to save in a container for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
great on pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Love it! I used it on chicken, put it on about 30 min before grilling it. I did add garlic powder and only 1/4 cup salt. I can't wait to try it on pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Home Town: Eagle Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States