BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
We made pork ribs and they came out moist and tender and delicious! We rubbed half with this rub and left it on for a few hours before adding bottled BBQ sauce which marinated all night. The other half we did not use the rub, only the BBQ sauce. Both were great but I think the ones WITH the rub were a little more tender and had a better flavor. We wrapped them very well in thick foil and placed them on a large sheet pan and still managed to have drippings in the bottom of the oven --they give off a lot of liquid, which we ended up draining about 30 minutes before we pulled them out of the oven. Overall great result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I followed this to a T, and it came out sticky and tangy and inedible. I had to toss out some good pork tenderloins on this. Sorry, but wasnt for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
MUST TRY! I've used this recipe many times for pork, beef, chicken, fish. Best salmon I've ever had from the grill and also best pork shoulder roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I absolutely love this rub! I made it according to the recipe a couple months ago, and have used it on steak, pork and chicken. I just ran out and I am going to make more! It is the perfect balance of sugar and spice and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Leo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
loved this rub put on boneless pork chops on the grill big hit with family and plenty left for next time going to use on a pork loin on the rotisserie this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
My mom and I had a competition last night and I was declared the hands down winner with this rub. I cut it down quite a bit to 5 servings and still had some left over which I am going to try on salmon, as per another review. Excellent savory and sweet rub! Update: I tried this on chicken leg quarters with the skin removed and my husband re-proposed to me when we were done! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My husband could not stop raving about this rub. He loved the pants right off of it. I would give it a 4 or 4.5, just because I'm not as big a fan of the sweet taste right off the bat, but it has a nice lingering zing to it, which I like a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Absolutely Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Very good! I make one similar to this. This one had less ingredients and even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States