BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Another great gift idea for the outdoor chef on the Christmas list! We're utilizing items we have on hand, sprucing up jars from Michael's with fresh greens and ribbons...all set for this holiday gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul & shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Bomb. Just don't leave over night or you'll dry out the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I love it on grilled chicken breast. Can't wait to try on other meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Love it Love it I took a large pork loin and rolled and cut it to where it was 2 ½ foot in length. Sprinkled this fantastic rub on the inside and the rolled the pork loin back into original form and then coated the outside of the loin put it on the smoker and smoked it with pecan wood. When it was finished and cut it look like a pork cinnamon roll… Best I ever had people went nuts. update : I have made quite a few times and in big volume I found if you half the salt measurement and replace it with half garlic powder and the other half onion power the salt that seems to over power is at a comfortable level with a little extra flavor from the garlic and onion that was added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric George
Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Make this!!!! It was easy, cheap and delicious. I used it on ribs, but like others said, it would be great really on any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I used the rub on one chicken breast just to see what the rub would end up tasting like. I covered both sides of the breast with the rub and baked it (it's raining tonight and so the grill was not an option.) The flavor was good... spicier than I expected but my guy roommates liked the spice. I will try this again but add garlic, onion salt, and some additional seasoning into the rub mix and maybe decrease the amount of pepper. I'll try it 'as is' though on steak and pork just to see because chicken may not have done this rub justice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Used this for grilling a couple of pork roasts for wraps and they turned out fantastic. Tweaked it a little bit by adding about a 1/4 cup of chili powder, but this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryronic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is the BEST rub I have ever tasted!!!! I just ran out so was looking for the recipe to make more. Our whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brad & cindy's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Awesome recipe! I was worried about the amount of salt and pepper but it was perfect! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States