BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
yum all around the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Great rub... would not suggest using in rotissere cooker as browned but did not char leaving a bit over spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this rub to give as gifts at Christmas and have heard nothing but rave reviews from the recipients. The only thing I did differently was use smoked paprika instead of regular paprika. It gave the rub a wonderful, smoky flavour. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
sweat with a little kick in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I tried this rub on the fly when I ran out of the one I usually use, and was missing ingredients to make more... I used it for Boneless Skinless Chix Breasts. I gotta tell y'all, this one does the trick! It was just the right mix of salty and sweet, and even had a bit of tangyness in there. The only thing I will do differently when I make the next batch is add a TINY bit of powdered smoke to it. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarcastic_Chef

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I like being able to make my own rubs and this one is awesome! Make it often but in smaller quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Another great gift idea for the outdoor chef on the Christmas list! We're utilizing items we have on hand, sprucing up jars from Michael's with fresh greens and ribbons...all set for this holiday gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul & shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Bomb. Just don't leave over night or you'll dry out the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I love it on grilled chicken breast. Can't wait to try on other meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Love it Love it I took a large pork loin and rolled and cut it to where it was 2 ½ foot in length. Sprinkled this fantastic rub on the inside and the rolled the pork loin back into original form and then coated the outside of the loin put it on the smoker and smoked it with pecan wood. When it was finished and cut it look like a pork cinnamon roll… Best I ever had people went nuts. update : I have made quite a few times and in big volume I found if you half the salt measurement and replace it with half garlic powder and the other half onion power the salt that seems to over power is at a comfortable level with a little extra flavor from the garlic and onion that was added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric George
Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States