BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is really good. It made AWESOME pork ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
doubling the batch this time for super bowl babyback ribs in the smoker... I also add 2 tbsp each of garlic powder, onion powder, cayenne pepper, apple wood smoke rub (purchased from spice store), 1tsp ground nutmeg, 1tsp ground cinnamon - store extra in the freezer - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Made the recipe as written just halved it. I thought it was going to be extremely sweet but I admit I was wrong. Rubbed it sparingly on our pork steaks about 1 hour prior to grilling and I didn't even use BBQ sauce on mine. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
love this rub on beer can chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I love this.....it tastes great. I've made alot of it and stored it in plastic containers to use all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germfask, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barbeau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Delicious on bbqed chicken!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Used today for first try on rubs and smoking on the grill. FAST AND FABULOUS! WILL USE FOR MANY YEARS TO COME AND WILL RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE I KNOW. Thanks so much. Asmodel10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gianni

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
straight forward and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colebrook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
yum all around the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Great rub... would not suggest using in rotissere cooker as browned but did not char leaving a bit over spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

A Very Popular BBQ Sauce

This homemade BBQ sauce is a little bit sweet, a little bit spicy, and a whole lo

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States