BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Fabulous on cedar plank salmon. Rub olive oil on top and bottom of both salmon and cedar plank(soaked in water at least 2 hrs). Use dry rub both over top and under salmon. The basic flavor of the rub perfectly complements the subtle flavor imparted by the cedar. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This rub was disappointing. It just didn't have enough flavor. It might be good for a based but then add seasonings to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYONLOGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I love this on steaks the only person who did not love it said there was a little to much pepper. So I just cut back on it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
SO good! This is my first time using a dry rub, and I just love it...I am a total convert now! Used it on Boneless Beef Ribs, can't wait to try it on other meats! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mentone, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe as written (scaled down to 6- covered 8 chicken legs perfectly with a little left over). I'll be using this for all of our BBQ chicken and pork from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
We have used this rub on chicken for almost three years now. We first pound chicken breasts very thin, then rub them with olive oil(with minced garlic mixed into it), rub with the dry rub, let sit for a few minutes, then grill. It is AWESOME! We have served this so many times entertaining and everyone loves it! We make this monthly, except for a time when we didn't have a grill, and then we missed it alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I have been using this dry rub recipe "as-is" for years. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is really good. It made AWESOME pork ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
doubling the batch this time for super bowl babyback ribs in the smoker... I also add 2 tbsp each of garlic powder, onion powder, cayenne pepper, apple wood smoke rub (purchased from spice store), 1tsp ground nutmeg, 1tsp ground cinnamon - store extra in the freezer - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Made the recipe as written just halved it. I thought it was going to be extremely sweet but I admit I was wrong. Rubbed it sparingly on our pork steaks about 1 hour prior to grilling and I didn't even use BBQ sauce on mine. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States