BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This dry rub kicks A.SS !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was very good. I scaled it down to six servings and rubbed on chicken breasts before grilling. My husband and 10-year old just loved it! I did think it needed some garlic, so I added 2 TB. of garlic powder. Delicious! The one other thing I will change next time is to add some cayenne for heat. We like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made a small amount of this rub at first and to my surprise, used it up within days. I have made a much larger batch and keep it with my other spices, since I'm often grilling meat. I've used it on beef, pork and chicken (rubbed with oil prior to putting the rub on as another reviewer suggested) with nothing less than amazing results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Fabulous on cedar plank salmon. Rub olive oil on top and bottom of both salmon and cedar plank(soaked in water at least 2 hrs). Use dry rub both over top and under salmon. The basic flavor of the rub perfectly complements the subtle flavor imparted by the cedar. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This rub was disappointing. It just didn't have enough flavor. It might be good for a based but then add seasonings to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYONLOGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I love this on steaks the only person who did not love it said there was a little to much pepper. So I just cut back on it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
SO good! This is my first time using a dry rub, and I just love it...I am a total convert now! Used it on Boneless Beef Ribs, can't wait to try it on other meats! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mentone, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe as written (scaled down to 6- covered 8 chicken legs perfectly with a little left over). I'll be using this for all of our BBQ chicken and pork from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
We have used this rub on chicken for almost three years now. We first pound chicken breasts very thin, then rub them with olive oil(with minced garlic mixed into it), rub with the dry rub, let sit for a few minutes, then grill. It is AWESOME! We have served this so many times entertaining and everyone loves it! We make this monthly, except for a time when we didn't have a grill, and then we missed it alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I have been using this dry rub recipe "as-is" for years. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States