BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very good! Used it on pork chops that I grilled on the Foreman grill. I liked the sweetness/saltiness in this. Adjusted the amount for 8 servings and still made a lot, I ended storing the rest for next time. I think I will try it on salmon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Thought it was great and the hwole family loved it!!! I too halved the recipe and added some garlic and onion powder about a tbsp of each and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
First time smoking ribs and used this recipe. All I can say is I will not be using any other. It it awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
really enhances the flavor of the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Scaled it down to do a test batch on a couple chicken breasts. I added some garlic powder and a dash of cumin. No heat on this one but it was very good with an overnight marinade. Will definitely prepare it in larger quantity next time I do a large pork butt for pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCarter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Excellent!! Have tried AS IS on ribs, steaks and chicken.. ready to make yet another batch! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
an awesome recipe. i used it on sirloin steak and my family absolutely love it. it is quickly becoming a favourite in our household...i did take advice from other peoples reviews such as halfing the recipe and adding garlic powder....i also experimented a little bit by adding bbq seasoning and a hint of curry powder. the next day we had burger and the left over dry rub i put on top of the meat patties while they baked in the oven. was amazing (like having a teriyaki/bbq burger) and a great way to use the leftover dry rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Perfect! Just used for July 4th party and everyone loved it! I used it on chicken, ribs, brisket and hamburgers. Plenty compliments to me all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This rub was incredible! I tweaked it a little: cut back the sugars to 1 cup each and added 2 tablespoons each of garlic powder and onion powder. Rubbed the mixture on deer steaks, wrapped them in bacon and cooked on the grill - turned out great! Plan to use on chicken, pork and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This rub was awesome. We had 2 racks of ribs and used maybe 25-33% of the rub. Next time I will cut the salt, but other than that it was great and did not taste sugary at all on the final product. I also added some garlic powder and cayenne (~1 tbs each), as suggested in the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States