BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
The rub is actually really good. I only did 6 servings and added 2tsp of onion powder and garlic powder. i rubbed it in my pork really well, let it sit, and rub in some more. I had 4 country rib pork and still had a bunch of left over rub left. We grilled our pork and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanavaorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is really good rub for any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very good! Used it on pork chops that I grilled on the Foreman grill. I liked the sweetness/saltiness in this. Adjusted the amount for 8 servings and still made a lot, I ended storing the rest for next time. I think I will try it on salmon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Thought it was great and the hwole family loved it!!! I too halved the recipe and added some garlic and onion powder about a tbsp of each and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
First time smoking ribs and used this recipe. All I can say is I will not be using any other. It it awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
really enhances the flavor of the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Gessner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Scaled it down to do a test batch on a couple chicken breasts. I added some garlic powder and a dash of cumin. No heat on this one but it was very good with an overnight marinade. Will definitely prepare it in larger quantity next time I do a large pork butt for pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCarter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Excellent!! Have tried AS IS on ribs, steaks and chicken.. ready to make yet another batch! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
an awesome recipe. i used it on sirloin steak and my family absolutely love it. it is quickly becoming a favourite in our household...i did take advice from other peoples reviews such as halfing the recipe and adding garlic powder....i also experimented a little bit by adding bbq seasoning and a hint of curry powder. the next day we had burger and the left over dry rub i put on top of the meat patties while they baked in the oven. was amazing (like having a teriyaki/bbq burger) and a great way to use the leftover dry rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Perfect! Just used for July 4th party and everyone loved it! I used it on chicken, ribs, brisket and hamburgers. Plenty compliments to me all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States