BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This made the most heavenly spiced country style pork ribs. I dry rubbed the ribs and let them stand at room temperature for 30 minutes before baking. It is also great on baked pork chops and the cooking liquid makes a spicy gravy that hits the spot! This will become a regular dish at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
So easy! Might lessen the pepper a bit but overall it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binkyj826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
THOSE RUBS ARE SO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD I CAN STILL TASTE THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
excellent. I used it on boneless chicken breasts. I brushed the chicken with garlic oil first (kept it very moist) put the rub on, and then grilled it on the george foremen. I absolutely loved this recipe and will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Unlike most people, I used it on chicken...Very good rub...I suggest you cut down on the black pepper if you don't like spicy foods. Also, I added garlic powder to the mix. Only let it marinate for aprox 10 mins due to time constraints and it was still great. Thx Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
There is a heck of a lot of this rub to store after use, and I didn't enjoy it that much -- neither did my husband. But, hey, it's good to try new things! I just found it had an overly peppery taste, where my husband thought it was overly sweet...? It also made a lot of juice come out of the meat once it was rubbed in and sat in the fridge for a few minutes... is that normal?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNYBABY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bentley, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Spicy, but very tasty! One of our favorites! I ease up on the pepper a little, husband does not like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I first used this recipe on ribs and it was ok, but not quite what I expected. Next I used it on a pork shoulder roast that was stuffed with garlic and it turned out awesome. Everyone was raving about how good the roast was with the rub on it. Now I only use it on roasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
made this for a causal BBQ, and i had my doubts cos i watch license to grill and that dude adds LOTS of flavor, and marinades his meat for like forever. husband grilled this one to PERFECTION. i only marinaded it for like 2 hrs. and slathered tony roma's bbq sauce over it while it was cooking off the heat. meat was tender and it was gone in a flash. good stuff! gave me the confidence to experiment more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIELEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I had never tried a dry rub before. This was sensational! I used it on pork chops and then grilled. My family loved it. I did cut back on the salt and pepper, as others recommended. I also used a little less paprika and added 1/4 cup garlic powder. Will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States