BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Great rub for chicken or pork. I changed the recipe just a bit, by increasing the pepper & paprika, and adding 1/4 cup each of garlic powder & onion powder. It does a wonderful job of seasoning meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Brooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
All I can say is MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Amazing! I made this awhile ago but hadn't had a chance to use it until last night when I put it on some pork sirloin chops. Unbelievable! Delicious! ETA: Try adding some crushed red pepper and chipotle chili powder to help step up that heat a tiny bit more. And if you can get smoke paprika, it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Really good recipe for the grill. Everyone in the family enjoyed it. Grilling formed a really nice crust on the outside and a moist meat on the inside. Great flavor and very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I have tried all sorts of different Rubs, from making my own to store bought, but THIS one is by far the BEST I've found, yet!!! THANKS for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ackman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! I ADD GARLIC AND ROSEMARY TO IT AND MMMMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
We've used this dry rub so many times and it's so good each time! great on all kinds of meats, especially ribs, beef or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I have been using this rub for at least a year or more and just got around to reviewing it. I personally think this is great. It makes a lot and you can store the leftovers in a sealed container and use as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEALCALF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This is SOOOOO GOOOD. We try it on chicken wings tonight and it was the best ever. My kids couldn't get enough of it. I added a tbsp of onion powder and 1 tbsp of garlic powder to the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Great on chicken and ribs!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States