BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! I ADD GARLIC AND ROSEMARY TO IT AND MMMMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
We've used this dry rub so many times and it's so good each time! great on all kinds of meats, especially ribs, beef or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I have been using this rub for at least a year or more and just got around to reviewing it. I personally think this is great. It makes a lot and you can store the leftovers in a sealed container and use as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEALCALF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This is SOOOOO GOOOD. We try it on chicken wings tonight and it was the best ever. My kids couldn't get enough of it. I added a tbsp of onion powder and 1 tbsp of garlic powder to the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Great on chicken and ribs!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I keep this rub on hand in an air tight container and use it every time we grill baby back ribs. I added 1 tsp. cayenne pepper to spice it up a little. Great rub! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This recipe is awesome. I used this on my husband's venison steaks for a church BBQ. All the others were asking for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~*Lori*~*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I have officially been upgraded to possible wife status by my boyfriend. I used this rub on the "Baby Back Ribs" recipe from this site and was just blown away. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Update: my boyfriend is now my fiance, and I still use this rub EVERY time. It is a little heavy on the pepper (the men love that!), but those who are a little pepper-hesitant.. I cut it in 1/2 and replace it with garlic powder. Still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Very good. I cut the whole recipe in half and added 1tblspn each of garlic powder and onion powder and just a touch of cayanne pepper. I rubbed (very liberaly!) 8 pcs of 1 1/2 inch thick chops and have enough left over for at least two more applications to chicken or ribs later! The chops got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Really really good. Had left overs but kept in air tight container and used it till it was done. Really good on pork butt for pull pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States