BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My husband LOVES this dry rub and mixes it up in double batches to rub on everything. Well not quite anything, but any sort of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAYA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This one is for keeps. Tastes great and adds a wonderful color to the meat. I keep a sprinkle bottle of it with my everyday spices too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Wow, I used this recipe on a salmon filet and it was awesome. I'm not a huge salmon fan and I thought it was going to be too fishy since it didn't marinate at all. I put on the rub, cooked it on a George Foreman grill, and it was GREAT. I added 1 tsp of ground flaxseed to the rub for added omega 3's, and it was so good. Will definitely be using this recipe a LOT! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Great rub for chicken or pork. I changed the recipe just a bit, by increasing the pepper & paprika, and adding 1/4 cup each of garlic powder & onion powder. It does a wonderful job of seasoning meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Brooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
All I can say is MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Amazing! I made this awhile ago but hadn't had a chance to use it until last night when I put it on some pork sirloin chops. Unbelievable! Delicious! ETA: Try adding some crushed red pepper and chipotle chili powder to help step up that heat a tiny bit more. And if you can get smoke paprika, it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Really good recipe for the grill. Everyone in the family enjoyed it. Grilling formed a really nice crust on the outside and a moist meat on the inside. Great flavor and very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I have tried all sorts of different Rubs, from making my own to store bought, but THIS one is by far the BEST I've found, yet!!! THANKS for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ackman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! I ADD GARLIC AND ROSEMARY TO IT AND MMMMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
We've used this dry rub so many times and it's so good each time! great on all kinds of meats, especially ribs, beef or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States