BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This is a perfect base rub for experimenting. I used this rub when smoking ribs and received rave reviews from my family and friends when paired with a store bought bbq sauce. I cut the salt in half and added the removed quantity in onion and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This was a delicious way to grill pork chops. The rub turned into a beautiful sweet glaze with a slight peppery kick to it. I grilled my chops 5 min on each side on high heat covered and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This rub is excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I tried this on pork ribs and have to say it was a little too salty. Other than that though, the flavor was very good and I will definitely try it again--just with less salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I have been on a quest for years to perfect the art of slow cooked BBQ. This is very similar to the rub i have been using for years. Just add 1/4 cup of Onion powder and you will have the Best BBQ Dry rub on the planet. Try this on Grilled pork chops and wow your guests. I Guarantee they will want the recipe before they leave. I usually marinate the pork in this rub for a min of 3 hours in the fridge. Remember to let the meat hit room temperature BEFORE you grill or BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngryBurrito

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
my first dry rub - usually just season meat a bit then add store-bought bbq sauce at the end. I made this rub to go with a pork roast, grilled over indirect heat. it was AWESOME. no need for bbq sauce! ( which is really saying something) i cant wait to bbq again, this time will make more to save in a container for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
great on pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Love it! I used it on chicken, put it on about 30 min before grilling it. I did add garlic powder and only 1/4 cup salt. I can't wait to try it on pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Home Town: Eagle Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
A little bit peppery- not a huge fan, but it wasn't horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Warning: Makes a LARGE batch and if you don't like it, you will have a lot of waste. I used it on pork ribs and it was too salty! Also, the rub dried the meat out something terrible. It was like eating jerky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States