BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This rub is excellent! I added a little more paprika and a little less brown sugar! Will use this again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesilla, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is excellent! I used it on boneless country style ribs. Just the right amount of sweet and tangy. My kids even loved it. I ended up halving the recipe and applying liberally to the ribs. Then I let them rest in the fridge for an hour before grilling. I still have plenty of rub left over for another meal or two. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This was great. I cut the serving size to a fourth of the original recipe, cut the salt by half and added a Tbs of garlic and onion powder per some of the other reviews. I also used smoked paprika instead of regular. I thought it was great! I used it on boneless pork chops. I let them warm up to room temperature, I slathered the rub on as thick as I could get it, waited another ten minutes and grilled them normally. My fiancée loved it! I ended up with some left overs I want to try on some country style ribs. Don't forget to pat your meat dry with paper towels before applying the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapper26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Living In: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Delicious once I figured out how to cut back on the spices! I had made it once before, and everyone loved it, but it was way to hot! So today I made a 10 serving size and cut back on the pepper. Much better!!!! I added some paprika, onion powder and garlic powder. This one is a keeper for sure!!! Put it on pork tenderloins and grilled them, yum!!!! Will try on chicken next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I tried this as per instructions , and was very happy with the result . I have travelled all of North America as a truck driver , and can tell you it is better than most diners . I can not believe anyone disliking it unless they do not follow directions . Thanks a lot for sharing . Lyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Dias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dartmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I have used this recipe several times on steak and pork and it works great. Easy to make and these are items that most everyone already has in their pantry. I would caution you that when its used on the grill it leaves a sugar coating behind but it's easily burned off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I subbed in maple syrup for brown sugar simply because I didn't have any of the latter and rubbed the paste onto thick cut pork chops before grilling. I have never enjoyed a chop so much in my entire life. This one is a keeper for sure, and i can see no reason to swap out the maple syrup if you happen to have it. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LION5466

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So delicious! I made this for a dinner for 10 and I only had a small amount left over - definitely cut the recipe if you're not making that much (I made about 12 pork chops). The results were so delicious & the best part is no hours of marinating to get this delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was the best rub I've tried yet, our whole family loved it. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States