BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
well i just got done makeing them and my husband just loved it... so thank you very much cindy" the only reason i made it was that i had all the stuff to make it with... but it sure was good i have to go so i can eat some more,,,:).. the Todd family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I tried this last night with pork steaks. I let them sit a few minutes with the rub and then we added some bottled BBQ Sauce the last 5 minutes of grilling. They were a big hit. My husband wants them again this weekend!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
This was a great recipe! The whole family loved it. My husband says I can't ever make ribs again without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
FAMILY LOVED IT AND IT WAS EASY TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Wow! Awesome flavor! Instead of grilling the pork ribs, I made them with the BBQ dry rub in my rotisserie. Everyone loved the ribs! People were asking for more ribs and forgetting about the grilled chicken. I definitely will use this BBQ dry rub again!!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
I must say that was the best Pork Steak I have ever grilled. When I went looking for something to liven up my steaks and found this recipe I knew it had to be great. The only draw back with the kids is too much pepper. I will definately use this rub many times over with a little adjustment on the pepper. Overall it was fantastic!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.~CT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is the first rub I have ever tried and I was very happy with the way it turned out. I tried it on Pork Chops and there is no doubt I will be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I can't rave enough about this recipe. This is now a mainstay in our household and company asks for the recipe too. Rubbed into boneless chops for grilling is our favorite way to use it. It is quite spicy -so our kids aren't as nuts about it as us. That's okay -we'll throw hamburgers on for them and eat the chops. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
No one can believe how easy this recipe is. Even my kids love it. I make a double batch, just to have it on hand when I grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Awesome!!!thats all i can say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States