BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
We have used this rub on chicken for almost three years now. We first pound chicken breasts very thin, then rub them with olive oil(with minced garlic mixed into it), rub with the dry rub, let sit for a few minutes, then grill. It is AWESOME! We have served this so many times entertaining and everyone loves it! We make this monthly, except for a time when we didn't have a grill, and then we missed it alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I have been using this dry rub recipe "as-is" for years. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is really good. It made AWESOME pork ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
doubling the batch this time for super bowl babyback ribs in the smoker... I also add 2 tbsp each of garlic powder, onion powder, cayenne pepper, apple wood smoke rub (purchased from spice store), 1tsp ground nutmeg, 1tsp ground cinnamon - store extra in the freezer - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Made the recipe as written just halved it. I thought it was going to be extremely sweet but I admit I was wrong. Rubbed it sparingly on our pork steaks about 1 hour prior to grilling and I didn't even use BBQ sauce on mine. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
love this rub on beer can chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I love this.....it tastes great. I've made alot of it and stored it in plastic containers to use all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germfask, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barbeau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Delicious on bbqed chicken!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Used today for first try on rubs and smoking on the grill. FAST AND FABULOUS! WILL USE FOR MANY YEARS TO COME AND WILL RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE I KNOW. Thanks so much. Asmodel10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
straight forward and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colebrook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States