BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So delicious! I made this for a dinner for 10 and I only had a small amount left over - definitely cut the recipe if you're not making that much (I made about 12 pork chops). The results were so delicious & the best part is no hours of marinating to get this delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was the best rub I've tried yet, our whole family loved it. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
keep it simple and it will turn ot great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Loved this Spice Rub except a bit too much Pepper for me. I followed the recipe as it should be without changes.. Next time I will hold back on a tad of pepper. Thanks for a great rub! I would use this on Chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle Patton-Cartwright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I was half way through mixing everything together and discovered I had no paprika. I decided to "take a chance" and substituted chili powder instead. I had no idea how it would turn out - so I did a little less than 1/4 cup (I think it was between 1/8 and 1/4). I also added about the same portion of black pepper too (my family is not "super spicy". By my surprise - it turned out FANTASTIC. the flavor had a sweet smokey flavor and a hint of "heat" from the chili powder at the end. My daughter, who does not like BBQ sauce, LOVED IT. it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FootballMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This rub is awesome! It's so versatile. I've used it on chicken, pork tenderloin, steak...delicious! It's a quick flavor boost alternative to marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I have used this several times as a dry rub on pork chops but tonight added Montreal Steak Seasoning in place of the pepper! It was even better! I used it on beef ribs generously, baked at 225 degrees for 5 hours with peach juice and water with on top of sliced onion, then put on the grill with BBQ sauce for 10 minutes. The best we'd ever had. Our guests said we should enter it in a contest for the best Beef Ribs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
The rub is actually really good. I only did 6 servings and added 2tsp of onion powder and garlic powder. i rubbed it in my pork really well, let it sit, and rub in some more. I had 4 country rib pork and still had a bunch of left over rub left. We grilled our pork and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanavaorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is really good rub for any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very good! Used it on pork chops that I grilled on the Foreman grill. I liked the sweetness/saltiness in this. Adjusted the amount for 8 servings and still made a lot, I ended storing the rest for next time. I think I will try it on salmon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

A Very Popular BBQ Sauce

This homemade BBQ sauce is a little bit sweet, a little bit spicy, and a whole lo

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States