BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Amazing. I used the foil, water in the bottom of the pan and baked at 300 for the first two hours. I used Dr. Pepper BBQ sauce - and they turned out wonderfully tender. My boyfriend is still making yummy sounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ink&pearls
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Ribs were okay, but not that tender. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
foil lined dish,(easy clean up)seasoned em up in the mornin with all the usual suspects, garlic salt,chili pepper, pepper, chopped garlic and a bit of water, sliced lemon on top, covered dish w/foil, few hours later baked as called for 2 hrs, put on grill basted on sauce, turmin till gooey n yummy a few minutes each side..got a.YUMMO..from all, served w/ corn on cob and a tomato cucumber onion salad with bluecheese vinigar dressing from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smidge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I tweaked the recipe slightly by adding a dry rub to the ribs before putting them into a 300 degree oven in a shallow dish of water, covered in foil. cooked for 2 hrs, removed foil, added 18oz home made bbq sauce, covered again & finished cooking at 275 degrees for 40 minutes. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by labmom113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Delish and super tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azacer
Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
mmm-mmm-mmm! Rub w/kosher salt and minced garlic, then add lemon slices. Wrap tight in foil. Cook 2 hrs @ 300. Drain juices from foil, remove lemon. Slather w/sauce & rewrap. Cook @ 275 for 40 min more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
The ribs turned out really moist and not dry at all. The next time I make it, I will leave out the lemons> way too overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
My family loved these! About a week later they asked me if I was gonna make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Babcock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
When I read this recipe, my first thought was uhh, lemon? But, I wanted a way to cook my ribs and then just finish them off quickly on the grill outside, so I cover them with chopped garlic and lemon slices, cover the pan with foil, put the ribs in the oven for 3 hours at 250 without touching them, then take them outside and grill them for about 5 minutes on each side. Then I quickly brush with BBQ sauce and let them go another minute or so on each side. Fabulous. Love the subtle taste of garlic and lemon which still comes through, even after putting on the BBQ sauce. And, they are extremely tender and I don't have to run in and out in the heat to keep turning them. Love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was so disappointing, after seeing so many great reviews I made this last night when we had company for supper. The meat was not tender at all but tough and dry. I'll go back to using my crock pot and maybe finishing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States