BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This had a great flavor (used Stubb's BBQ sauce) but they were a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
unreal! my family and I love this recipe! A huge hit when we have company too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nitrusmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunbar, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Best ever ribs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Yummy, I rubbed with minced garlic and ground pepper and wrapped in foil, baked at 250 for 2 hr 20 min, unwrapped foil and slathered on BBQ sauce, baked at 425 for 30 min. Ribs could have been a little more tender, I think I should have baked it longer at 250 and applying a more complex dry rub recipe produces tastier results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
These ribs were absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe just as written (how can you rate a recipe if you make a lot of changes to it?) and they turned out so moist, tender, and delicious! I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Awesome! I always boiled the ribs first, then baked with BBQ sauce but decided to try something different since I had time. I also covered the bottom of the baking pan with foil and a little water. Instead of lemon slices (had none), I rolled the ribs in lemon juice, then smothered with some minced garlic, pepper, and Montreal Steak seasoning. Baked @ 250 for 1-1/2 hours, then removed foil, slathered with Jack Daniels BBQ Sauce,and baked another 45 minutes at 250. Very tender and moist, too. I wonder two things about those who had problems: First, did your ribs have bones? I've always heard that boneless pork is very dry and sometimes tough. The second is that perhaps they were packed too tight in the pan. I spread my 4 ribs out so they weren't touching and they cooked just fine. Just a couple of thoughts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These turned out GREAT! I used the jarred minced garlic and fresh lemon slices to cook them on 300 for 2hours! I did cover the pan in foil and I did put a little water in the bottom as well. After 2 hours I removed the foil, removed the lemons, and drained the pan of its juices. I then covered them with sweet baby rays and cooked them on 275 for an additional hour. These were large country ribs and came out good and tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Ok flavor, basically depends on the B-B-Q sauce used I guess. But unfortunately not tender at all. Was very disappointed as I was just looking for an alternative to my tried and true crockpot method, which I think I'll post for others. I made this exactly as the recipe said, and cooked the full time at 250. Hubby will eat it since he actually LIKES to pull and chew on ribs. I however, prefer them to be to "fall off the bone" tender, which these were not. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out dry. I used this recipe because it specifically listed the country style ribs in the title and because it was simple and explicit. I opted not to use the "Simple BBQ Ribs" recipe because it didn't seem to use the exact cut of meat I had and gave me no time frame as to how long it takes to "[boil] the ribs until tender". I am going to try that one next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I absolutely loved it!! My first bite into it, immediately I could taste the tenderness in it!!! The lemons really added much to the flavor *clap clap*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States