BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I found this recipe to just be ok. I probably will not make it again as.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is an excellent recipe I use this model, no changes other than I use some cola or some Ginger ale when I marinate the meat. It is perfect for when it is too cold outside to grill. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I had a large portion of mostly boneless Country Style ribs. There was 8 or 9 slices. I bought three small lemons, and layered the ribs in a 6qt dutch oven with lemon slices. I rubbed my ribs with McCormick's slow cooker rib spice packet. I added a bit of water, but that wasn't necessary. I cooked at 275 for 2.5 hours, drained the juices (they were almost covering the ribs), added one bottle of store brand Kansas City style sauce and cooked another hour. The ribs totally are falling apart in chunks and pretty great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ski9600
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
After reading 2 hours worth of reviews, I cooked the recipe as it is written except I used lemon juice over the ribs (didn't have lemons) and covered it - no water in the pan. Because my oven is not properly calibrated, I cooked at 300 degrees for 3 hrs, added the Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce, recovered the ribs and cooked for another hour at 250. Fall apart delicious! My husband (who doesn't care for sauce on his ribs) loved it! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
They were good, but should of read comments first. They were a little dry, but still good. I will try covering them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I made it as written except I didn't have any lemons, so I sliced up an orange instead. I did use a tiny bit of water in the bottom, and covered with foil the first two hours. Then I drained the liquid and covered with sauce, recovered with foil for about 30 minutes, then took off the foil and finished the last 15 minutes or so uncovered. These are the best ribs I have ever had! My husband has passed the "rib torch" to me permanently! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I also changed it up some and they were enjoyed by everyone. I browned them first all over and used a dry rub of garlic powder, rosemary, season salt, black pepper, smokey paprika, brown sugar and chili powder. Covered for first two hours and used Sweet Baby sweet and spicy for last hour uncovered. They came out super tender and moist. Probably the best non smoked ribs I have done. Think the lemon does something special to the meat! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The kids said they were okay. They liked the sauce, but didn't ask for seconds. Part of it was the cut of meat (too fatty), but overall I didn't get rave reviews. Worth trying again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made these for my family last night. I followed Sande's review to a tee and they turned out to be the most tender, flavorful ribs I have ever made. Super simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
We just finished dinner and the ribs were awesome. I also added water (as suggested) and did not add the lemon. My family Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States