BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipe was sooo good. This will be my second time making it within one month. The only thing I did different was to use a homemade barbeque sauce that is found on this site. Its called Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce. Incredible. I like these style ribs better cause you get more meat for your dollar, but you still get some bones in there for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morenasa72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
We make these all of the time. I think the only thing I may change is covering the top of the ribs with garlic...they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cksmom1
Home Town: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Monte Vista, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These ribs are the best!! I often buy them when on sale in the store and make a delicious treat for the family to enjoy! My husband and I rave over them!! Can't begin to describe how succulent and flavorful these ribs are! Highly recommended! (I am very generous on extra lemon slices and garlic for lots of flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These ribs are very good. I realized after cooking for 2 hours that there was no barbeque sauce in the house so I made my own from a recipe on here called "Bar-B-Que Sauce". It was so good. Only change is that I broiled the ribs for a few minutes to get a nice carmelization of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I didn't follow the recipe as submitted. I added 1/16" of water and skipped the lemon. I prepared the meat by seasoning ribs as I do for baby back ribs: salt, garlic pepper, garlic powder, paprika. I baked them as written and used Sweet Baby Ray's Barbeque sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is a great way to cook country style ribs, they came out perfect. The ribs were on sale this week, plus it was the end of the week and they were in the clearance bin, so for $2 a pound, I got 6# (a GREAT price for Anchorage, AK). Great recipe and method for this cut of meat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this for dinner and my husband loved it. I may cook it for another hour and cover the ribs as well, but it was great all around. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANAM76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was an easy weeknight recipe! I didn't have any steak sauce, so I skipped it. I used bonless country ribs, and cooked them in my dutch oven. When they were done, I topped them with some Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce. They were delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I followed the last reviewers procedure for the recipe, except that I only had boneless country ribs,and I think that makes the difference in the result being more a 4 star than a 5 star. Some of the ribs were better than others. Some were somewhat dry, so I'm thinking the bone makes all the difference. Next time I'll try the bone-in and see if it makes the recipe a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These were great. I followed some of the review suggestions. I baked 4 large bone-in country style ribs at 250 for 2 hours with tin foil covering. I then scraped off most of the garlic and poured all the drippings out. Put on 18oz of Sweet Baby Ray's Original over the top. Covered about for about 1/2 hour after turning up to 275. I then removed the tin foil and baked, turned a couple times, for about another 45 minutes. These were so delicious and will make these again and again. Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States