BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
A real crowd-pleaser and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
followed the suggestion of other reviewers to add the 1/16" of water on bottom and cover w/foil. Otherwise they were prepared according to recipe. These ribs were very tender and fell right of the bone while trying to flip them over. The lemon wasnt for me though. Perhaps I will try onion next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I used this cooking method, but did my ribs dry so we could dip in a carolina style sauce. This method makes great, tender ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My family loved this recipe! I did what one user suggested and put a little bit of water in the bottom of the pan and closed it up tightly with foil and cooked it at 250 for 2 hours. Drained the liquid and covered the ribs with Sonny's BBQ sauce. Covered it tightly with aluminum foil again and cooked for one more hour. It was AMAZING! The meat just fell off the bone. I will never cook them on the gril again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieJ68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipe was sooo good. This will be my second time making it within one month. The only thing I did different was to use a homemade barbeque sauce that is found on this site. Its called Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce. Incredible. I like these style ribs better cause you get more meat for your dollar, but you still get some bones in there for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morenasa72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
We make these all of the time. I think the only thing I may change is covering the top of the ribs with garlic...they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cksmom1
Home Town: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Monte Vista, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These ribs are the best!! I often buy them when on sale in the store and make a delicious treat for the family to enjoy! My husband and I rave over them!! Can't begin to describe how succulent and flavorful these ribs are! Highly recommended! (I am very generous on extra lemon slices and garlic for lots of flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These ribs are very good. I realized after cooking for 2 hours that there was no barbeque sauce in the house so I made my own from a recipe on here called "Bar-B-Que Sauce". It was so good. Only change is that I broiled the ribs for a few minutes to get a nice carmelization of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I didn't follow the recipe as submitted. I added 1/16" of water and skipped the lemon. I prepared the meat by seasoning ribs as I do for baby back ribs: salt, garlic pepper, garlic powder, paprika. I baked them as written and used Sweet Baby Ray's Barbeque sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is a great way to cook country style ribs, they came out perfect. The ribs were on sale this week, plus it was the end of the week and they were in the clearance bin, so for $2 a pound, I got 6# (a GREAT price for Anchorage, AK). Great recipe and method for this cut of meat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States