BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was very good and easy. I didn't have fresh lemon so just sprinkled a little lemon juice over the ribs. Husband really like it so will make again. Thanks for an easy, yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The best way I have ever found to prepare ribs in the oven. Tender, juicy and oh so tasty! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
So good. Instead of lemon rings, I added lemon pepper. I also added the minced garlic and some garlic powder and season salt. I put Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These weren't as tender as I thought they would be and we cooked them longer than the recipe stated. I followed another reviewers suggestion and had my mom cover them for the first part of baking, then she poured the juices out and topped them with bbq sauce and recovered for 40 min. then left them uncovered for another hour or so. I will try other country style rib recipes. Thank you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
ABSOULUTELY DELICIOUS!!! This method made it easy to make BBQ Country Style Ribs and is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were great. The only change I made was to add a little bit of orange juice to the pan during the first baking. They were very moist and delicious. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I don't LIKE country style ribs....THESE ARE WONDERFUL!!! HAD TO LOOK FOR THIS WEBSITE TO RATE THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
these were really good i didn't have any lemon but the still came out flavorful. the second time i made these i covered with foil first 2 hrs of baking and the family prefered this method. boths ways tasted great to me will definatly keep making this maybe try this on chicken as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
A real crowd-pleaser and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
followed the suggestion of other reviewers to add the 1/16" of water on bottom and cover w/foil. Otherwise they were prepared according to recipe. These ribs were very tender and fell right of the bone while trying to flip them over. The lemon wasnt for me though. Perhaps I will try onion next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States