BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I omitted the lemons and scattered lots of sliced onions in the pan, also poured in a little beer. Good, but I think I will stick with pork back ribs from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I liked the use of garlic & lemon slices in this technique! Our ribs didn't turn out quite as tender as I would have liked, but they were still good overall. I do recommend covering the pan with foil as others have noted, as I started the baking w/o foil as directed and the pieces were looking a little dry after 1.5 hours. So I covered them then and continued baking for the specified times. Used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce, chopped the meat to serve, made mashed potatoes, and a side salad. It was a very tasty dinner! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
SOOOO yummy! We used boneless ribs and they were awesome! This is what I did. took the bottom of my broiler pan, lined with foil for easy clean up, put 1/4 cup water in bottom. put in the ribs and sprinked on garlic salt and covered with foil. Baked at 300 for 2 hrs. Drained water. covered with BBQ sauce. re-covered with foil. bake at 275 for 20 minutes. removed foil.... baked for 20 more. YUMMY! Served with Steakhouse White Bread from this site! Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was very good and easy. I didn't have fresh lemon so just sprinkled a little lemon juice over the ribs. Husband really like it so will make again. Thanks for an easy, yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The best way I have ever found to prepare ribs in the oven. Tender, juicy and oh so tasty! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
So good. Instead of lemon rings, I added lemon pepper. I also added the minced garlic and some garlic powder and season salt. I put Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These weren't as tender as I thought they would be and we cooked them longer than the recipe stated. I followed another reviewers suggestion and had my mom cover them for the first part of baking, then she poured the juices out and topped them with bbq sauce and recovered for 40 min. then left them uncovered for another hour or so. I will try other country style rib recipes. Thank you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
ABSOULUTELY DELICIOUS!!! This method made it easy to make BBQ Country Style Ribs and is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were great. The only change I made was to add a little bit of orange juice to the pan during the first baking. They were very moist and delicious. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I don't LIKE country style ribs....THESE ARE WONDERFUL!!! HAD TO LOOK FOR THIS WEBSITE TO RATE THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States