BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I love these. I used beef country style ribs and they turn out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Wonderful!! So easy and simple. This recipe made the best Country Style ribs I have had. I will most certainly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I skipped the lemon, cooked covered in foil, with a little bit of water at 300 for 2.5 hours, then removed the liquid, basted with BBQ sauce, covered with foil again and baked at 275 for an hour. The whole family liked it. A good change of pace when country style ribs are on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good recipe..I will use again and again. I followed the recipe as stated. However, The first two hours I covered with foil. Then I uncovered and poured on the bbq sauce. This recipe turned out great. Country Style ribs make there own juices (perfect for gravy)...no water needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rae_rae_1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Turned out Great! Used Budwiser Honey BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I omitted the lemons and scattered lots of sliced onions in the pan, also poured in a little beer. Good, but I think I will stick with pork back ribs from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I liked the use of garlic & lemon slices in this technique! Our ribs didn't turn out quite as tender as I would have liked, but they were still good overall. I do recommend covering the pan with foil as others have noted, as I started the baking w/o foil as directed and the pieces were looking a little dry after 1.5 hours. So I covered them then and continued baking for the specified times. Used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce, chopped the meat to serve, made mashed potatoes, and a side salad. It was a very tasty dinner! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
SOOOO yummy! We used boneless ribs and they were awesome! This is what I did. took the bottom of my broiler pan, lined with foil for easy clean up, put 1/4 cup water in bottom. put in the ribs and sprinked on garlic salt and covered with foil. Baked at 300 for 2 hrs. Drained water. covered with BBQ sauce. re-covered with foil. bake at 275 for 20 minutes. removed foil.... baked for 20 more. YUMMY! Served with Steakhouse White Bread from this site! Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was very good and easy. I didn't have fresh lemon so just sprinkled a little lemon juice over the ribs. Husband really like it so will make again. Thanks for an easy, yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The best way I have ever found to prepare ribs in the oven. Tender, juicy and oh so tasty! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States