BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Great Recipe!! If you are questionable on the lemon, give it a try. It really adds freshness to the recipe. I covered the ribs and they seemed to be more tender. A good BBQ sauce to add is Sweet Baby Rays or Jack Daniels. I serve it over rice and a nice green salad. A really easy and delicious dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
It was great! I boiled the meat but I cooked it on the grill. Loved it can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I took reviewer Sande's advice - I covered bottom of pan in 1/16" water, sealed tightly with foil and cooked ribs 2 hrs. at 300. I then opened foil and drained all juices off. I covered ribs in 18 oz of BBQ sauce and 1 tsp. dried onion flakes. I then replaced foil and cooked at 275 for another 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Sure wish I could share a countrystyle porkribs dinner with WATASHI !! The recipe is so good ! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I've FINALLY found the PERFECT and most EASY recipe! Wanted fall-apart ribs cuz I got home late, have too many people that like different sauces - UGH! I made these meaty, country-style ribs but changed just a few things; heated oven to 350 degrees F, sing-layered ribs in glass pan, topped with minced garlic & thin slices of lemon but ADDED about 2 capfuls of vinegar at the bottom of pan. Did NOT use salt or pepper as I didn't want the ribs dry. Covered tightly w/foil. Baked for 2.5 hrs and lifted foil to bake another 30 minutes. Ribs were tender, juicy and fell apart with a fork. Served "naked" to my children who decided to use their own favorite sauces. The most popular being the white bbq sauce on this site. The meat was stand-alone AMAZING. Will use this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Muse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Did these with Big Al's KC Bar-B-Q sauce from this site. Great recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
SEASONED THE RIBS WITH FAMOUS DAVES RIB RUB FIRST, OTHERWISE KEPT EVERYTHING THE SAME AND MY BF SAID HE IS IN LOVE WITH THESE THX FOR THE RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Really good recipe and so simple. Please don't leave out the lemon... it makes the dish. The pulp disintegrates and the softened peel is left. I eat the peel with the meat and it creates a tangy sweet contrast that is wonderful. Yum! I did have to cook mine longer for it to break down and tenderize... another 30 minutes at an increased temp of 300. That probably is because I kept a lid on mine the entire time. I used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I love these. I used beef country style ribs and they turn out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States