BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
These were great! At last, a rib recipe that really works! Mine always came out dry, chewy or greasy. In my version of this recipe, I baked the ribs with the garlic and lemon covered at 300 for 2 hours, drained off the juice & removed the lemon, added the BBQ sauce. Back in the oven for 1/2 hour then remove foil cover and increased temp to 425 for 15 minutes to make 'em sticky. Two lbs of ribs fed two people. Next time, will double that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
These where sensational! I followed the advice of another and cooked at 350 degrees(mine where still slightly frozen) for 1 1/2 hours and covered with foil seasoned on one side with a little garlic powder and salt then uncovered draining the juices and added BBQ sauce for another 40 minutes. They just fall apart can't stick a fork in then without it falling apart. Delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I made these using the exact recipe ( only my grill would only go as low as 300 ) but they came out EXCELLENT. My family who usuallly doesnt like country style ribs were raving!!! The were the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and these ribs were awesome. My family thinks I'm the best cook in the neighborhood tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
The flavor as good, and so easy to make, the ribs came out so tender! We loved these so much we made them again the next night. I used country style ribs. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eglin Afb, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Excellent both times!!! The lemon is the key. My husband cooks and he now incorporates lemon with other meat dishes. We had no idea what an effect it has on the meat when cooking. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
didn't work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe is amazing with various changes (adding water and onions, omitting the lemon, etc...) But I've noticed people's comments of picking the right meat for those who's meat came out too dry...and another thing to add to that is to make sure that the bone goes across almost all of the meat. The first time I made these, they were absolutely phenomenal! The meat was so tender I couldn't believe it! I was ecstatic to make them again...only to figure out that the ribs barely had a bone attached, so when they came out of the oven they were dry. I'd have to assume that is the problem people were having with it coming out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
perfect & easy- followed directions exactly & they came out even better than I expected! It's a keeper! We used less than half a bottle of bbq sauce, just brushed & coated the ribs and they were great! You can totally taste the garlic & lemon infused in the meat, so good! My 3 year old loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Loved it! I also covered with foil & used about 3 lemons to cover the ribs, lots of kosher salt & lots of pepper along with the garlic to rub over the ribs. No water was needed at all. After the 2 hrs were up I went to turn the ribs and the bones fell out already. There was so much liquid to drain I actually sloshed a little out of the pan. Be careful! I put them on the grill with homemade bbq sauce for another 20 mins & they were to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States