BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
We love these! I take the advice of other reviewers and cover the ribs tightly with foil to start, and cook for as many hours as I can....then I uncover, drain, and add the sauce. Delicious and SOOO!!!! tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Man, these were great! I had country spare ribs and no idea what to do with them. I only had 1 lb, so I had to alter the recipe a bit. I seasoned them with salt and pepper, rubbed the minced garlic in and squeezed some lemon juice on top since I didn't have actual lemon slices. I covered with foil and cooked 2 hours @ 250 degrees. Removed foil, decreased to 200 degrees and added about 1/4 cup Sweet Baby Ray's sauce on each piece for last hour. Tender, moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Cochran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This yielded the most tender ribs I've ever had!! I seasoned the ribs first with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder and then I baked very meaty country style ribs for 2 hours covered with foil. Drained off the grease and then poured a WHOLE bottle of Bullseye Barbecue Sauce and covered with foil. Returned them to the oven and baked another 70 minutes. The meat was soo tender-it was falling apart in the sauce. This is an AWESOME way to cook an inexpensive cut of meat that yields such tender results. I will definitely fix this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Good flavor - lemon and garlic is a nice combination, but neither overwhelms the final product. The ribs were very moist and tender thanks to the slow cooking at a low temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I followed the ingredients and cooking times as written. I asked our butcher to select the best ribs..... ribs that he would take home to cook. The lemon imparts the perfect flavor (not to strong) into the ribs. I liked the mild garlic flavor, too. I covered the ribs for the first two hours, then uncovered them for the last hour. These were the BEST and EASIEST ribs I have ever made. I will throw away all the other recipes that I have and just use this one from now on. Bravo to Coolundrprsr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe is hit and miss... Sometimes it comes out delicious and other times the meat is tough. A great way to do BBQ Ribs in the oven instead of having to use the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I've been preparing this dish for probably 30 years and they turn out perfect as long as I COVER them tightly with aluminum foil the first 2 1/2 hours @ 250 deg. Uncover and turn oven up to 400-425 deg. for the last half hour and coat with the bbq sauce a couple of times. It gives the bbq sauce a nice glazey finish. Such a guilty pleasure these ribs are, lol. This recipe is very good as is but sometimes we like these a little bit spicier and I will coat the pork ribs with good blackening spices and brown sugar before covering and baking. This also gives the bbq a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States