BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This yielded the most tender ribs I've ever had!! I seasoned the ribs first with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder and then I baked very meaty country style ribs for 2 hours covered with foil. Drained off the grease and then poured a WHOLE bottle of Bullseye Barbecue Sauce and covered with foil. Returned them to the oven and baked another 70 minutes. The meat was soo tender-it was falling apart in the sauce. This is an AWESOME way to cook an inexpensive cut of meat that yields such tender results. I will definitely fix this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Good flavor - lemon and garlic is a nice combination, but neither overwhelms the final product. The ribs were very moist and tender thanks to the slow cooking at a low temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I followed the ingredients and cooking times as written. I asked our butcher to select the best ribs..... ribs that he would take home to cook. The lemon imparts the perfect flavor (not to strong) into the ribs. I liked the mild garlic flavor, too. I covered the ribs for the first two hours, then uncovered them for the last hour. These were the BEST and EASIEST ribs I have ever made. I will throw away all the other recipes that I have and just use this one from now on. Bravo to Coolundrprsr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe is hit and miss... Sometimes it comes out delicious and other times the meat is tough. A great way to do BBQ Ribs in the oven instead of having to use the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I've been preparing this dish for probably 30 years and they turn out perfect as long as I COVER them tightly with aluminum foil the first 2 1/2 hours @ 250 deg. Uncover and turn oven up to 400-425 deg. for the last half hour and coat with the bbq sauce a couple of times. It gives the bbq sauce a nice glazey finish. Such a guilty pleasure these ribs are, lol. This recipe is very good as is but sometimes we like these a little bit spicier and I will coat the pork ribs with good blackening spices and brown sugar before covering and baking. This also gives the bbq a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The key important factor for me in this recipe is the lower temp and long cooking time-- leads to super moist super tender ribs! In the past I always cooked them at 300+ and ended up with crisp and sometimes hard edges. This keeps that away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatchman1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
these are sooooo good!!! i didnt use the lemon slices, but they were still very good! i made them a while ago and im making them again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meggie0403

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Story City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!! I cut down the cook time to 1 1/2 hours by increasing the temp to 350. Fall off the bone, and it was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
great flavor but very tough, they might have needed to be cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States