BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These were really awesome. I made a rub to start using brown sugar 2 spoons, chili powder 1 spoon, kosher salt 1 spoon, cayenne just a bit, and garlic powder 1 spoon. I didnt use the lemon or garlic since i used the rub, and I covered the pan. After the first 2 hours I used barbque sauce then drizzled a bit of honey over them. Amazing, and even making the rub only added about 5 min to the prep, if I had the option I would of let the rub sit on them for a couple hours or overnight, but worked great even though I rubbed them about 15 min before they went in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
If you can't get 'em in Memphis (my favorite place on the planet for ribs) and you're not about to fire up the charcoal grill on a week night when Hubs doesn't feel like it, these ribs can somewhat satisfy the urge. Not the real deal, but it works. I used neither the lemon, nor the garlic or water, choosing instead to just slather the ribs with barbecue sauce, then covering the pan tightly with foil before baking them. I removed the foil, then finished cooking them as directed in the recipe. I swear the kitchen smelled just like the Memphis airport when I hop off the plane - mmmmmm. (I used Jim Neely's Interstate Barbecue Sauce straight from Memphis, which might have had something to do with that) I won't hesitate to make these again! (Lining the baking pan with aluminum foil makes clean-up a breeze!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This could be good recipe but for a person that does things to the T or by the book there are key elements missing. I tried cooking this recipe but guess what they dont mention that you should boil the ribs in vineger first before baking. So my experience was a pretty tough experience and wasteful one at that. So remember BOIL the ribs first to make them tender brfore baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These ribs were tough and full of fat. I used the country style cut pork ribs from Costco so I don't know what I did wrong. I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Sensational!! Amazing!! Delicious!! I can't say enough great things about these. They were fall off the bone tender with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I give this a 5 for method and results..I have been trying to make these ribs taste yummie and now i know what i wasnt doing..slow bake,and rebake with the BBQ sauce..I did marinate in liquid smoke over night and then added some to the water in the foil wrap..Ive always like this cut for its meatiness but up to now it has been a challenge getting them to that yummie stage..Also a good dry rub before the first baking if you like an intense flavor like i do..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These Ribs are GREAT!!!...I did make an adjustment to this recipe. I boiled my Ribs on the stove top for about 1 hour and 15 minutes at 350 degree or on medium. I placed them in a large pot and cover with water. I reserve the water that I boiled Ribs in for cooking my Rice and it also speeds up the cooking time. I then removed the Ribs from the water and placed them in a baking pan and covered with BBQ sauce. I then put them in a 300 degree oven for 1 hour uncovered. They turn out just perfect!!! YUM..YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
good recipe if you like this cut of meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E Anthony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I used a combination of several of the suggestions in the reviews. I seasoned the ribs with celery salt salt and pepper. I used the worschester,soy sauce, lemon juice marinate I saw on one review. I used the minced garlic and also used minced onion and lemon slices, cooked in a covered shallow glass baking dish at 300 degrees for three hours and then poured off the juice, pour on the barbeque sauce and recovered and cook for another 20 minutes and then uncovered and cook another 30 minutes. The ribs were delicious, and very tender. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States