BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Fantastic as written, have made this multiple times now. Can just sprinkle liberally with onion/garlic powder/lemon pepper if you don't have or don't want to use minced garlic or lemon. Other sauces work, too, we really liked steak sauce and teriyaki sauce (not together, LOL) instead of the barbecue. Easy to customize flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
We really liked this recipe. I had to change it a bit. I followed recipe until the end. I turned the temp to 350 and added 40 minutes. Perfect after that. BBQ sauce glazed onto ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Easy and so tender! For some reason the lemon makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I had read a lot of the reviews and made some changes accordingly. Here is what I had done: I put about a half inch of water at the bottom of my pan, salt and peppered and garlic then laid the sliced lemon on top. I baked mine at 300 degrees for three hours tightly covered with foil, drained and removed lemons, then smothered in BBQ sauce (I used Jack Daniels) and bumped the oven up to 400 degrees and baked for 40 minutes covered with foil and another 20 uncovered. I would also suggest using a foil pan for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe, and they are very tender. I used orange slices, instead of lemon, and I put some apple juice in the bottom of the pan, under a roasting rack. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was the easiest recipe and my family LOVED it! I sprinkled a little meat tenderizer and garlic powder on the ribs before baking too. Best rib recipe ever! will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have used this recipe 3 or 4 times now and I will honestly say I have never had ribs in any restaurant that tastes as good as these. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I found this recipe to just be ok. I probably will not make it again as.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is an excellent recipe I use this model, no changes other than I use some cola or some Ginger ale when I marinate the meat. It is perfect for when it is too cold outside to grill. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I had a large portion of mostly boneless Country Style ribs. There was 8 or 9 slices. I bought three small lemons, and layered the ribs in a 6qt dutch oven with lemon slices. I rubbed my ribs with McCormick's slow cooker rib spice packet. I added a bit of water, but that wasn't necessary. I cooked at 275 for 2.5 hours, drained the juices (they were almost covering the ribs), added one bottle of store brand Kansas City style sauce and cooked another hour. The ribs totally are falling apart in chunks and pretty great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ski9600

Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States