BBQ Chuck Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was a pretty tasty roast, but I wasn't quite blown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I cooked this roast in the slow cooker for 10 hours on low. I followed the recipe as written, but cut the sauce in half (since I was using the slow cooker). The meat tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
The local supermarket had a great sale on chuck roast so I decided to give this one a try - really nice recipe. I only had a few hours to marinate it, but it was juicy, tender and very flavorful nonetheless. We don;t have a rotisserie, but covered the grill rack with tin foil to get the indirect heat effect. We temped our 3 pound roast at 1 hour and it was almost good to go, so turned the grill off and let it sit for another 15 minutes, then pulled it to rest. Great way to "gourmet up" such an affordable cut of meat - we'll use this one again. Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This recipe is awesome. We used an arm roast instead of chuck roast so getting onto a rotisserie was a bit of a challenge. I basted the roast about every 15 minutes or so. It turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
great made it with some t bones and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
My husband loved this. I ended up cooking it in the slow cooker so next time I will try it on the bbq, but the marinade/sauce was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Yuck!! Sorry to give a bad review. I don't see how anyone can compare this with prime rib such as one reviewer stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
My friend has a freezer full of organic meat that needs to be cooked, I used this recipe and everyone loved it. were using it again today for ribs. The flavor is awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Take the time to cook this roast slowly on the grill, and patiently baste it - the flavor makes it worth every bit of effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
We used this roas recipe for our first experiment with a rotisserie on our gas grill. We used a rump roast instead. it took a little longer to cook, however it was the best roast we had had in a long time.!!!! The Marinade smelled so good it was mouth-watering. Even the neighbors remarked on how good itr smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States